Peach Cobbler V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This recipe is so good and so easy. I used can peaches with there juice came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
The flavor of this is awesome! It reminds me of when my grandmother used to make cobbler. Please be sure to add the extra sugar when using fresh fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is an excellent recipe. I used fresh peaches (about 3 cups, mixed with 1/4 cup sugar and 1 tablespoon lemon juice). The peaches went to the bottom of the pan and formed a yummy sweet layer that was topped by a golden brown buttery crust. I sprinkled it with cinnamon before baking. This is my new cobbler recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Foust

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This recipe is delicious! It was so simple with such wonderful results! My husband loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe!! I made this for my mother on Mother's Day and she loved it. I did use canned peaches in heavy syrup and actually used about 1/4 of a cup of the syrup in my cobbler. I didn't use the baking powder because I used self rising flour. I will definitely use this recipe again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
very good. It is the first time that I used pie filling in this cobbler. I used the blueberry because it is my husbands favorite. I liked the juiced fruit better, it makes the crusts taste better. Thank you for the recipe. I know that I will be making this again for my husband. God Bless You....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
I used fresh peaches from our tree and took other readers advice and added some sugar and lemon juice to make them a bit more 'saucy'. It was a little more cakey than I had expected but my family liked it. I think I would use unsalted butter next time as I found it a little salty around the edges where the butter pooled a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
So simple and so delicious! I did add some brown sugar, cinnamon and salt as suggested. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dr. filomena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Goes over great at our church potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I've made this recipe for years and it's always a hit. My recipe simply calls for 1 quart of fruit, any kind. I've made it with cherries and apples as well as peaches. It's incredibly simple to make and always turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States