Peach Cobbler V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I have made this cobbler several times using blueberries, or blackberries, peaches, or apples. WhetherI use canned or fresh pie filling,I always use a lot of brown sugar. I would say about 1 and 1/2 cups. One lady said this recipe needs more fruit. I totally agree. I used two 15 oz. cans of peaches. For seasonings I use 1 tsp. of cinn., 1 tsp. of nutmeg, and 1/2 tsp of mace. I also add another 1/2 a stick of butter to the pie filling. I get rave reviews and people asking for the recipe. I love the way the dough rises to the top. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I bake this in a slightly smaller pan. It makes a fluffier cobbler and we just love it. It's not gooey in the middle and it has that wonderful caramely goodness that you want in a cobbler. Made it with cherry pie filling one day just for tickles and grins, it was really good that way too! Top rate recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7SlotFever

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Scotts Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very yummy crust....soft and almost cake like. I just added some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I use this batter recipe all the time, for peaches, pears, and apples. I use slightly less sugar and it still always turns out wonderful with whatever filling I choose. Thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was absolutely delicious and really easy to make! I used 3 cups of fresh peaches and boy was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Yummy! This was so good! And again so simple! I'm a busy mom, I need simple and quick stunners for the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This recipe is really good. My whole family liked it and the fact that it's not very fattening makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Sometimes I just get the "craving for baking"--I need something quick and easy to make just to satisfy the itch. This couldn't have been more perfect and it was a big pay off for a very little investment, both in time and cost. I added maybe 1/2 tsp. vanilla to the batter and, since it didn't seem like much for a 9x13" pan, I baked it in an 8x8" pan instead and I was glad I did. This is rich, buttery, satisfying, old-fashioned comfort food. I can't believe something so good took so few ingredients and was mixed up and in the oven in less than two minutes. This will be a good recipe to remember if I need a dessert in a hurry! If you have any flavor of pie filling on hand, and basic staples in your pantry, you're just a blink away from a great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
The "breading" was bland and tough. There are far more fabulous recipes for peach cobbler out there that are just as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
loved it but i just used canned peaches no pie filling. was very easy to make. i added a little cinnamon on top after i cooked the cobbler. can also use apples very good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States