Peach Cobbler V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good. I used six fresh peaches with 1/4 cup sugar and one tsp lemon juice, and added an extra tsp of baking powder, cinnamon, and nutmeg. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
My mom has made this recipe for years and I continue to make it. Best cobbler EVER! especially with home bottled peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
My family has been making this for generations. The change that we make is that we used home canned peaches and drain most of the liquid out. Another change we make is, we have 2 tsp of baking powder to make it a bit cake like. 2 tsp of baking powder will make it cover all the peaches. It is great both ways. Some reviewers say it was a bit gooey but the way we make it, it is suppose to be that way. Its ok because there is no eggs in this recipe. We also like to add vanilla and sometimes cinnamon and nutmeg. But I guess with the pie filling you already get those spices. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Love love love this recipe!!!! It always goes super fast when I make it. It is ever good with different flavors of pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I like this recipe a lot. It was my first time baking peach cobbler but it came out very well. Thank u.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I tried this recipe because I was craving a good peach cobbler and was a bit disappointed. Im very new to cooking/baking so I followed KIJEST suggestions for the 2tbls baking powder and 1 1/4 flour. I noticed the dough puffed up really quickly and after baking tasted very bland. I ended up melting 1/2 stick of butter on top and sprinkled more cinnamon and sugar. That helped a lot. I will probably not make this recipe again but only because I was looking for more of a pie crust type cobbler and this one seems to be more of a biscuit kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Perfect! Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin mix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
i made this like the recipe said and used all the suggestions. it was okay when it was hot but the next day it was awful. my family did not like at all. not like my mom's cobbler. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I read this recipe & thought it was too easy to taste good. Since when is making peach cobbler this easy? I had to try it. I did follow the suggestions of other reviewers & upped the flour. I also used four fresh peaches, added 1 tsp nutmeg, ginger, cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla & 1 tsp lemon extract. Instead of just letting the sugar sit on my fresh peaches, I boiled the sugar, peaches, & seasonings while I prepared the flour mixture. It came out delicious!!! So easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
It was like eating an old fashioned 1900's dessert, very buttery tasting, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States