Peach Cobbler V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This was a great Peach Cobbler. I think I'll add a little brown sugar and cinnamon next time for a sweeter taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
Since the cobbler is still in the oven I will have to wait to give a review on taste. However, I love how easy and fast it was to make. Ok I'm back to let you know that it tastes great and was so very easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Taking hints from others, I 1 1/2 cups flour and 2 TABLESPOONS baking powder. I added 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 teaspoons cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon each of salt and nutmeg. I also used canned peaches. I added a little of the peach juice to the batter. If you don't want it so sweet, cut back on the brown sugar. My family loved it and will definitely make again. They even wanted it for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
So easy, so delicious. Made it with peaches tonight and will try apples later this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
I had not had a Peach Cobbler in about 20 years, and I looked at nearly every recipe on the list - finally I decided that I would try this one first, and then work my way through until I found the 'right' one. STOP LOOKING!~ this is divine. Light, beautiful crust, moist 'melting' filling. My daughter, the "Chocolate Cake is the only cake" queen, has now asked me to make this for her Birthday Cake. I will try the recipe with fresh peaches, but I know it won't be a Make or Break situation. This recipe can be enjoyed all year round. Thank You Jan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I've made this recipe for years and it's always a hit. My recipe simply calls for 1 quart of fruit, any kind. I've made it with cherries and apples as well as peaches. It's incredibly simple to make and always turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Goes over great at our church potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
So simple and so delicious! I did add some brown sugar, cinnamon and salt as suggested. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dr. filomena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe!! I made this for my mother on Mother's Day and she loved it. I did use canned peaches in heavy syrup and actually used about 1/4 of a cup of the syrup in my cobbler. I didn't use the baking powder because I used self rising flour. I will definitely use this recipe again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This recipe is delicious! It was so simple with such wonderful results! My husband loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States