Peach Cobbler V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Taking hints from others, I 1 1/2 cups flour and 2 TABLESPOONS baking powder. I added 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 teaspoons cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon each of salt and nutmeg. I also used canned peaches. I added a little of the peach juice to the batter. If you don't want it so sweet, cut back on the brown sugar. My family loved it and will definitely make again. They even wanted it for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
The bottom layer was a bit mushy, but over all, it was DELICIOUS! We added ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Onalaska, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
This cobbler was pretty good. I followed KIJEST's changes, adding more flour, some sugar, cinnamon and lemon. I don't know if she meant to add 2 tablespoons of baking powder, or if she meant 2 teaspoons. I used 2 teaspoons, and it turned out fine. I used 4 cups of fresh sliced peaches and let it sit a bit, but it still wasn't as juicy as I had hoped it would be. We had a peach tree that overproduced this year, and that was after I had removed many many ones early on. I'm always looking for a new peach recipe, but next year, I'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
I had not had a Peach Cobbler in about 20 years, and I looked at nearly every recipe on the list - finally I decided that I would try this one first, and then work my way through until I found the 'right' one. STOP LOOKING!~ this is divine. Light, beautiful crust, moist 'melting' filling. My daughter, the "Chocolate Cake is the only cake" queen, has now asked me to make this for her Birthday Cake. I will try the recipe with fresh peaches, but I know it won't be a Make or Break situation. This recipe can be enjoyed all year round. Thank You Jan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This was a great Peach Cobbler. I think I'll add a little brown sugar and cinnamon next time for a sweeter taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
when i first made this cobbler, the peaches tasted plain and the batter was gooey. so i've been playing around withe the recipe and here's the one my family loves the most...increase flour to 1 1/4 cup and use 2 tablespoons of baking powder in the batter. and if you're going to use fresh peaches (like i did) use 3-4 cups of sliced peaches and stir in 1/4 cup of sugar, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1 tablespoon of lemon. let the fruit mixture sit a little bit until syrupy then drop it into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
So easy, so delicious. Made it with peaches tonight and will try apples later this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Made this cobbler to share with friends...we topped it with luscious vanilla ice cream and it was absolutely delicious. I used fresh peaches and plums in my cobbler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
Since the cobbler is still in the oven I will have to wait to give a review on taste. However, I love how easy and fast it was to make. Ok I'm back to let you know that it tastes great and was so very easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-99 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States