Peach Cobbler V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The way I prepared it was only 3.5 stars. But I followed the suggestions of others & increased the flour to 1.5 cups & baking powder to 2 t. I also added 6 oz. of frozen peaches, but the ratio was too much cobbler to fruit. Since I changed it, I can't hold it against the recipe submitter. Next time I'll use 1c flour, cut the butter in half & use an 8x8 pan. I may still add the extra fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMaster

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
It was great,all my kids loved it,I used two big cans of peaches in heavy syrup instead of pie filling,I like a lot of peaches and not a big fan of canned pie filling,fresh peaches would be better anyway,I drained the peaches,mixed in 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 cup sugar,mixed it and poured it in the batter and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Super good and easy recipe, although probably add a tad more flour and cut half of that sugar out. 1 cup sugar was far too sweet for us and actually I didnt even use a full cup. I added a bit of cinnamon to add some flavor and it was delicious, next time ill only add probably half a cup of sugar. Thanks for the recipe! (literally just finished eating a slice 20 minutes ago)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
added 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 cup brown sugar, teaspoon vanilla and teaspoon cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this recipe exactly as posted. It has a nice presentation, much better than I had expected. I first tried it about 15 minutes out of the oven and it was just ok. It was much better after sitting overnight. I will cut back on the butter by half next time I make it -- that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Turned out pretty good and got gobbled up at the 4th of July cookout that I made it for. The only thing I did differently was use 2 cans of canned peaches (1 large can, and 1 regular sized can), and added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Easy to make and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Giles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I added 2 teaspoons of baking powder and 1/4 tsp. salt. Bake at 400 in a 2 qt. dish and cook for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
very good, quick and very tasty. It stuck to my non stick pan go figure. I'm going to try this again using a smaller panto see if I can get a rise out of it. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This recipe is the very best I have EVER tasted for a Peach Cobbler! I made this recipe a couple of weeks ago and it didn't last long at all. Tonight I doubled the recipe. I use Bisquik instead of flour plus I sprinkle cinnamon sugar on top to make it crispy. I will NEVER look for another Peach Cobbler recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States