Peach Cobbler V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
It was great,all my kids loved it,I used two big cans of peaches in heavy syrup instead of pie filling,I like a lot of peaches and not a big fan of canned pie filling,fresh peaches would be better anyway,I drained the peaches,mixed in 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 cup sugar,mixed it and poured it in the batter and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Super good and easy recipe, although probably add a tad more flour and cut half of that sugar out. 1 cup sugar was far too sweet for us and actually I didnt even use a full cup. I added a bit of cinnamon to add some flavor and it was delicious, next time ill only add probably half a cup of sugar. Thanks for the recipe! (literally just finished eating a slice 20 minutes ago)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
added 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 cup brown sugar, teaspoon vanilla and teaspoon cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this recipe exactly as posted. It has a nice presentation, much better than I had expected. I first tried it about 15 minutes out of the oven and it was just ok. It was much better after sitting overnight. I will cut back on the butter by half next time I make it -- that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Turned out pretty good and got gobbled up at the 4th of July cookout that I made it for. The only thing I did differently was use 2 cans of canned peaches (1 large can, and 1 regular sized can), and added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Easy to make and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I added 2 teaspoons of baking powder and 1/4 tsp. salt. Bake at 400 in a 2 qt. dish and cook for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
very good, quick and very tasty. It stuck to my non stick pan go figure. I'm going to try this again using a smaller panto see if I can get a rise out of it. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This recipe is the very best I have EVER tasted for a Peach Cobbler! I made this recipe a couple of weeks ago and it didn't last long at all. Tonight I doubled the recipe. I use Bisquik instead of flour plus I sprinkle cinnamon sugar on top to make it crispy. I will NEVER look for another Peach Cobbler recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made it with strawberry pie filling (because that's what I had on hand) and it was delicious. Was done in about 40 minutes for me, but I live in high altitude so that always makes a difference. No changes needed, we loved it even my husband who is not a cobbler fan asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States