Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
the only reason why i gave this 4 and not 5 stars is because i prefer to use FRESH peaches, NOT canned peaches. this is EXACTLY like the recipe that an old friend from Georgia gave me and I have been searching for awhile. it's excellent. i did add the baking powder and salt b/c i did not have self-rising flour! it was good though, and the next night (since it was gone), i made another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
real easy to make for quick desserts. i suggest to remove most of the juice since it makes the texture to doughy. good served cold with whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taytay, Rizal, Philippines
Living In: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Simple and wonderful recipe. I add more peaches, and it's just like the wonderful cobbler I grew up with in Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was definately not the best peach cobbler I have ever had. I followed the directions exactly and even added a little vanilla and cinnamon to the mixture but it was still very blan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This definitely isn't the most delicious and beautiful cobbler, but I've made it time and time again when I've had a craving but not wanting to put so much effort into a crust. It's delicious and so easy to make. Also very easy to change up the fruit if you wanted something other than peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
excellent- I have a large family and doubled the recipe and my family LOVED IT. I followed the recipe except I used pie filling because I didn't want it to juicy due to doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this peach cobbler. This cobbler could not be any easier to make. I as well used a 29oz. can of peaches with heavy syrup and sprinkled some cinnamon on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I have been making this cobbler for years. My mom taught me to make it this way. She always called it a poor man's cobbler. I just got one out of the oven and I used frozen blackberries. You can use any type of fruit or even mix fruits for something different. I wouldn't make a cobbler any other way! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Must drain the peaches. Too doughy flavor, as well as too much butter. Will need to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Not meaning to be rude,,but this was the WORST cobbler I have ever made.. I followed the instructions and came out with a pan of melted butter, over a little bit of cake mix in the middle..Sorry,,but I would not use this recipe again...yuk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States