Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Easy and delicious. I used frozen peaches and it turne out wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
i put in cinnamon and apples instead of peaches and this rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I made this because it was similar to my Grandma's recipe that I did not have handy at the time...Yikes! What a disaster! It never did cook all the way through and the batter tasted like wallpaper paste--no flavor. I poured off a lot of liquid at one point, then the part that did ook was chewy and tough like leather. The process is correct; melted butter, batter poured (not stirred), fruit and liquid over top. The proportions here are off, though...Mine was a mess, and never did get that delicious buttery crust like Grandma made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Good, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Would totaly recomend this to a friend....i used blackberries instead of peaches and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHASHON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This recipe is awesome! My whole family loves it. I've made it several times. It's so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Grenora, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I really like a cake like cobbler, it reminds me of the ones I get on the southside of Chicago from good Soul places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoTony

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I used 29 oz can drained peaches. I had the list of ingredients, but not the directions, so I melted the butter in the pan, put in the peaches, forgot the sugar for the peaches. Sprinkled cinnamon on the peaches, poured on batter with about 1/2 tsp baking powder added, added cinnamon for color. Realized what I'd done when I found the recipe and turned the oven to 400F for 20 minutes for browner top. Turned out well, considering. Obviously a fail-proof recipe; will lower the butter to 1/4 cup next time, leave the topping on top and possibly add finely ground nuts or wheat germ to the topping. I thought it was sweet enough without the cup of sugar in the peaches. A nice warm breakfast on a cool morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years accept that I always DRAIN the peaches before putting them on top. I've also substituted some of the milk with peach juice if I've been short on milk. I usually double the recipe and make it in a 9x13 pan. When I do this I still only use one cube of butter. And its plenty. Also four cups of fresh sliced peaches when in season(instead of canned)can be used for a 9x13 pan. Made it for dinner guests the other night and they just called me for the recipe for their Sunday Dinner. I do need to say though that this time I substituted Bisquick for the self rising flour as thats what I had on hand. It still is really good. And VERY fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
One of my favorite quick cobblers. I add the peach pie filling in though and as it is just beginning to brown I sprinkle a teaspoon of sugar over it then let it brown the rest of the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States