Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is the exactly recipe that I memorized in my granny's kitchen as a little girl. Nice, simple, and straight forward. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Super easy and turns out great every time - follow the instructions exactly and you will not be disappointed. The first time I made it, it was all eaten right away, so the next time, I doubled the recipe. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
super easy to make!! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Finally, an easy and great tasting cobbler recipe. I doubled the recipe, used a 29 oz can of peaches and a regular sized can...used half the syrup in each can. I also added ginger/cinnamon and a teaspoon of salt to the flour mixture. I sprinkled blueberries on the top, it was great!!!! Can't wait to use fresh peaches. I am also going to use this recipe for various berries and apples as well! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Quick n easy very kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy and Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
GOOD RECIPE ADDED VANILLA AND ALMOND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Neill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
It was delicious and sweet. I sprinkled some brwn sugar on top and threw in some cinnamon in the flour for mine and it was delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was so easy and very good! I only had plain flour so I added 1/2 tsp salt, and 1 tsp baking powder, and added an egg because it just seemed like it should have one. Next time I make it I might use 2 cans of peaches because I like a lot of fruit. This is one of the easiest desserts I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by colts fan
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This cobbler was super easy and the best crust ever. I loved it and will make it again! I took the advice of others and used the 29 oz can of peaches and sprinkled cinnamon on top. Also, I tried this recipe with apple pie filling (1 1/2 cans) and it was fabulous! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colts fan
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Great and simple recipe. Everyone is different and have different taste. This receipe is extremely good. Thanks for sharing Alan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States