Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is my grandmas recipe! its quick and ez and delicious... you can also substitute 1-2 cups of almost any "juicy" fruit/ berries ... i like to use a bag of frozen blackberries too :-) Enjoy! xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suicide_blond
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Just made this for my sis in law ~ She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Fabulous and so easy to make! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebee51

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Amazingly easy! As other reviewers did, I used a bigger can of peaches than what's called for. I also tried this basic recipe with apples as well, mixed them with a little cinnamon, brown sugar, white sugar, and nutmeg. Will continue to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Skinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
What a great afternoon delight! I actually substituted Splenda for the white sugar, and it came out very light and peachy. It is just the kind of dessert I like, not too sweet. I am going to try it next with blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakesie
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a simple recipe that produces outstanding results. I left out the syrup in the peaches and used double the portion of peaches and it was wonderful. I'm not a big fan of canned peaches but they taste good in this recipe. In the summer I'll try it with fresh peaches for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
My son kept sneaking back to the kitchen to steal more of this! Next time I will double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Stuck to the pan and was very soupy. The crust didn't set at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I was disappointed in this cobbler. It was too sogggy, didn't seem to fully cook on the bottom. I will keep looking for a better peach cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This dish will look like a hot mess..do not worry! It will bake up great. I strain the peaches and dice them so there is more peach all over..I drizzle some of the juice on top and bake. This is my go to dessert dish for company..served with Vanilla Ice cream it is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMcCracken

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States