Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I was raised on this recipe, and you can substitute just about any fruit for the peaches from blueberries, strawberries, cherries, to black raspberries, also if you don't have self rising flour, just use regular flour, and add a pinch of salt and a tsp. of baking powder. We have also made this with brown sugar, if you like more of a caramel taste, either way it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My family love this peach cobbler have made it 5 times now and it gets yummier every time and i don't change a thing in recipe in fact I double everything:-) best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bluffton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great basic recipe and easy to prepare. I do agree that 2 cans of peaches are needed though * My modifications on subsequent preparations: drain peaches, use 1/2 cup of the syrup to replace 1/2 cup of the milk in the batter. Pour remaining syrup over entire thing before baking. I used reduced sugar peaches and couldn't tell any difference. ** Consider this: adding 1/4 tsp Almond extract to batter mixture and topping it with sliced almonds and light sprinking of sugar. The subtle almond flavor is fabulous with the peaches and takes this humble dessert over the top. Must serve warm with ice cream ( to cut the sweetness- LOL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Made just as instructed with only the addition of 1/2 tsp. salt and 1 tsp. baking powder to replace the self rising flour as other review suggested. This was wonderful. Exactly like the recipe I'd always made before and lost. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
just made this recipe and it was slap your mama good! paula deen would be oh so proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I added a bit more sugar to the top of the cobbler but by far, closest recipe to my great grandmother's that I have found. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patriot, Ohio, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. Since I have found it I have had family request to make it again..I have probably made it 3 times in the last month. Making it again today..for company it's quick and easy....and good..thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is my grandmas recipe! its quick and ez and delicious... you can also substitute 1-2 cups of almost any "juicy" fruit/ berries ... i like to use a bag of frozen blackberries too :-) Enjoy! xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suicide_blond
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Just made this for my sis in law ~ She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Fabulous and so easy to make! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebee51

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States