Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My family love this peach cobbler have made it 5 times now and it gets yummier every time and i don't change a thing in recipe in fact I double everything:-) best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bluffton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great basic recipe and easy to prepare. I do agree that 2 cans of peaches are needed though * My modifications on subsequent preparations: drain peaches, use 1/2 cup of the syrup to replace 1/2 cup of the milk in the batter. Pour remaining syrup over entire thing before baking. I used reduced sugar peaches and couldn't tell any difference. ** Consider this: adding 1/4 tsp Almond extract to batter mixture and topping it with sliced almonds and light sprinking of sugar. The subtle almond flavor is fabulous with the peaches and takes this humble dessert over the top. Must serve warm with ice cream ( to cut the sweetness- LOL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Made just as instructed with only the addition of 1/2 tsp. salt and 1 tsp. baking powder to replace the self rising flour as other review suggested. This was wonderful. Exactly like the recipe I'd always made before and lost. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
just made this recipe and it was slap your mama good! paula deen would be oh so proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I added a bit more sugar to the top of the cobbler but by far, closest recipe to my great grandmother's that I have found. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patriot, Ohio, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. Since I have found it I have had family request to make it again..I have probably made it 3 times in the last month. Making it again today..for company it's quick and easy....and good..thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is my grandmas recipe! its quick and ez and delicious... you can also substitute 1-2 cups of almost any "juicy" fruit/ berries ... i like to use a bag of frozen blackberries too :-) Enjoy! xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suicide_blond
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Just made this for my sis in law ~ She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Fabulous and so easy to make! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebee51

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Amazingly easy! As other reviewers did, I used a bigger can of peaches than what's called for. I also tried this basic recipe with apples as well, mixed them with a little cinnamon, brown sugar, white sugar, and nutmeg. Will continue to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States