Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
this is the cobbler I was rasied up on. a true southern recipe, it was created during the depression when cooks had limited foods. I notice some reviews likes a cake like texture. not me , only I added was a little sprinkle of cinamon over peaches and drained half the juice from can peaches using 29oz, 16oz don't drain. for those who don't like too much butter, just use 1/2 stick butter. thanks again for adding this recipe and all the loving memories it brought back to me. janis, alabama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I love this recipe! It is a favorite and soooooo good warm with ice cream on top! It is so simple and I always keep a can of peaches handy for a quick dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLA Deb
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I've made this several times and tweaked it to my taste. I do not like soupy cobblers. I prefer a cake like dough without a lot of juice on the fruit. I do not usually have self-rising flour on hand, so instead I use regular flour and add 1/2 tsp. salt and 1 tsp. baking powder. For the peaches, instead of canned peaches, I use 1 pint of frozen peaches that have been thawed. I spoon them evenly over the batter before baking. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I had tried many recipes for cobbler and just couldn't fet one right....This one was great. My whole family loved it so much that there was no leftovers. It tates so good with a scoop of vanilla icecream when it comes right out of the oven...Thanks a bunch for such a easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Meoqui, Chihuahua, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
What a hit! One desert my whole family raves over! I've made this a few times and i'd like to contribute the following changes/additions; reduce margarine to 1/2 a stick; sprinkle on top- 1 tsp of cinnamon, 3 tblsp brown sugar, 3 tblsp oatmeal and a couple of dollops of Apple Butter. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This recipe is so easy. It is a quick fix. I loved the taste and have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
My family loves this recipe..and it is easy enough so that I don't have to pull out the recipe everytime I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was amazing!! So simple, but so flavorful with a GREAT texture. I loved how the topping came out...it was light and crunchy, almost like a meringue. The floury mixture didn't cook all the way through, though, I wonder if that was intentional? May want to bake for longer at a lower temperature, I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was really easy and tasted great. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was very good and soooo easy!!! I've also made it with apple pie filling and cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States