Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
This is like the recipe my grama made for me when I was young. I love it. It turns out great everytime and it's so easy to make. I'll be making this many, many more times. I made it for my dad, who also loved grama's cobbler, and he said this is the recipe. Thanks. (o:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
After making a traditional time-taking peach cobbler with a homemade butter crust, this recipe was so not up to par. I apologize, but it was horrible. I'm a "crust" and "dough" person, and this "cake-like" setting was just ikky to me. My husband on ther other hand liked it. This just wasn't peach cobbler to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This is the recipe my grandmother used. It's always such a comfort food to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I have been looking for this recipe. My grandmother made this and I have missed this comfort cobbler. It is very good and taste the way it is suppose to.....THANK YOU for the recipe. God Bless You. I put the 29 oz can of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I liked that this recipe calls for already stocked ingredients. It can be put together last minute and you still can have a good dessert by the time dinner is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I think this is the same recipe my mother used when I was a kid. Easy and GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigitte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
just like grandmothers. i use less sugar just to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
The first time that I made this I cooked it for 55 minutes and it didn't turn out really well. However, this time I made some altercations. I cooked it for 35 minutes, I added a touch of cinnamon, and I used a big can of sliced peaches and used the juice as well. This is a great cobbler. It turned out perfect!!! Even the picky eater of the family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Too much butter! I made 1 1/2 this recipe and soaked up a LOT of butter that pooled on the top. Finished product had very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Tasty, but too gooey. I will try making this again with more flour, and maybe bake it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States