Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
This is like the recipe my grama made for me when I was young. I love it. It turns out great everytime and it's so easy to make. I'll be making this many, many more times. I made it for my dad, who also loved grama's cobbler, and he said this is the recipe. Thanks. (o:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
After making a traditional time-taking peach cobbler with a homemade butter crust, this recipe was so not up to par. I apologize, but it was horrible. I'm a "crust" and "dough" person, and this "cake-like" setting was just ikky to me. My husband on ther other hand liked it. This just wasn't peach cobbler to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This is the recipe my grandmother used. It's always such a comfort food to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I have been looking for this recipe. My grandmother made this and I have missed this comfort cobbler. It is very good and taste the way it is suppose to.....THANK YOU for the recipe. God Bless You. I put the 29 oz can of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I liked that this recipe calls for already stocked ingredients. It can be put together last minute and you still can have a good dessert by the time dinner is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I think this is the same recipe my mother used when I was a kid. Easy and GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigitte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
just like grandmothers. i use less sugar just to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
The first time that I made this I cooked it for 55 minutes and it didn't turn out really well. However, this time I made some altercations. I cooked it for 35 minutes, I added a touch of cinnamon, and I used a big can of sliced peaches and used the juice as well. This is a great cobbler. It turned out perfect!!! Even the picky eater of the family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Too much butter! I made 1 1/2 this recipe and soaked up a LOT of butter that pooled on the top. Finished product had very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Tasty, but too gooey. I will try making this again with more flour, and maybe bake it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States