Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Simple and wonderful recipe. I add more peaches, and it's just like the wonderful cobbler I grew up with in Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was definately not the best peach cobbler I have ever had. I followed the directions exactly and even added a little vanilla and cinnamon to the mixture but it was still very blan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This definitely isn't the most delicious and beautiful cobbler, but I've made it time and time again when I've had a craving but not wanting to put so much effort into a crust. It's delicious and so easy to make. Also very easy to change up the fruit if you wanted something other than peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
excellent- I have a large family and doubled the recipe and my family LOVED IT. I followed the recipe except I used pie filling because I didn't want it to juicy due to doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this peach cobbler. This cobbler could not be any easier to make. I as well used a 29oz. can of peaches with heavy syrup and sprinkled some cinnamon on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I have been making this cobbler for years. My mom taught me to make it this way. She always called it a poor man's cobbler. I just got one out of the oven and I used frozen blackberries. You can use any type of fruit or even mix fruits for something different. I wouldn't make a cobbler any other way! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Must drain the peaches. Too doughy flavor, as well as too much butter. Will need to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Not meaning to be rude,,but this was the WORST cobbler I have ever made.. I followed the instructions and came out with a pan of melted butter, over a little bit of cake mix in the middle..Sorry,,but I would not use this recipe again...yuk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe was simple and I liked the taste of the cake like batter. My husband loved it because it was like the cobbler his mother makes. I favor the dough like batter and will try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My Mama-in-law is a peach cobbler expert and she absolutely loved this! I did heed the advise of some of the reviewers and used 29 oz. of peaches. Very simple, easy and a recipe I'll use again on every holiday Mama spends with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States