Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Really good. I used regular flour + 1 tbsp of baking powder and baked it for the full hour. Added 1tsp of vanilla. Could stand to bake another few minutes, because it's still a bit soupy, but really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamomille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is REAL southern style peach cobbler, not upsidedown peach pie. I used fresh peaches from a local orchard(9-12, depends on how large) and added 3 tbsp sugar. If the peaches are ripe, you can just lightly press them when you slice them to make the extra liquid. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla and baked it in a hand potted casserole. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Easy and delicious. I used frozen peaches and it turne out wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
i put in cinnamon and apples instead of peaches and this rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I made this because it was similar to my Grandma's recipe that I did not have handy at the time...Yikes! What a disaster! It never did cook all the way through and the batter tasted like wallpaper paste--no flavor. I poured off a lot of liquid at one point, then the part that did ook was chewy and tough like leather. The process is correct; melted butter, batter poured (not stirred), fruit and liquid over top. The proportions here are off, though...Mine was a mess, and never did get that delicious buttery crust like Grandma made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Good, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Would totaly recomend this to a friend....i used blackberries instead of peaches and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHASHON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This recipe is awesome! My whole family loves it. I've made it several times. It's so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Grenora, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I really like a cake like cobbler, it reminds me of the ones I get on the southside of Chicago from good Soul places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoTony

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I used 29 oz can drained peaches. I had the list of ingredients, but not the directions, so I melted the butter in the pan, put in the peaches, forgot the sugar for the peaches. Sprinkled cinnamon on the peaches, poured on batter with about 1/2 tsp baking powder added, added cinnamon for color. Realized what I'd done when I found the recipe and turned the oven to 400F for 20 minutes for browner top. Turned out well, considering. Obviously a fail-proof recipe; will lower the butter to 1/4 cup next time, leave the topping on top and possibly add finely ground nuts or wheat germ to the topping. I thought it was sweet enough without the cup of sugar in the peaches. A nice warm breakfast on a cool morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States