Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Incredibly easy and delicious...my whole family loved it. The only change I made was.. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter and also sprinkled some additional sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg on the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UtahJT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Grantsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I love how simple this recipe is. Not really into baking. I didn't have any peaches so I cut up four apples into chunks and cooked them in a pan with 1 cup of water, 1/2 cup of sugar, and some cinnamon. Then I strained the apples before I put them in the pan so that it wasn't soup like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I give it 10 stars, it's the best I ever had. My kids have been making me cook it every day. We just moved to Israel and the people here have never had Peach Cobbler, some people here are asking me to make the cobbler for them and they will pay me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Excellent peach cobbler. Disappeared in minutes. Thanks Alan for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Abington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used a 29 oz can of peaches, kept the butter the same, but used 1 1/3 cups of flour, sugar and milk. Added some cinnamon to the batter and baked in a 9x13 inch pan. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This is really good and really easy :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is just what my mom always made when I was growing up. It's a traditional baking soda cobbler and so yummy! I put in about twice as many peaches as it calls for, but drain off part of the juice so it isn't too sloppy. Serve with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream for an indulgent comfort dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Fantastic, outstanding, exceptional! This is now one of my most favorite recipes from this site. I can't say enough about it. I almost missed out 'cause everyone inhaled this cobbler. It was there one minute, almost gone the next. I used dark brown sugar, butter instead of margarine, and Margaret Holmes O'sage Peaches, lightly chopped with some of the juices (these are the best canned peaches you'll EVER eat), also added a pinch of cinnamon to the batter and OH MY GOODNESS was it good!! Served along side Natural Vanilla Bean ice cream...I could eat this everyday!! Mine was neither dry nor bland. I'd put money that it's the type of peaches that are being used by other reviewers. If you can, use the peaches I mentioned and surely you can't go wrong. I think Del Monte cans a freestone peach, and they're good, but not as good as the Margaret Holmes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I did not like the way it cooks, the crust gets dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States