Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Needs more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Try substituting Bisquick for the flour & add 1/2 Tspn cinnamon. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is just so, so good. I had this recipe many years ago and lost it. So happy to have found it again!! Couldn't be easier, which is a big bonus. I always sprinkle a little cinnamon on top before baking. You can use any fruit you like, too. But the best part for me is the buttery, slightly crispy edges. It's yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I was very disappointed with the soupiness of this recipe. The dough itself was not sweet at all and very runny in the middle. This may have been due to the excessive amount of butter required at the bottom because it all pooled at the top. I ended up eating only the crispy edges and fishing out the peaches in the middle. I will not make this again using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is a phenomenal, old recipe. You can substitute any canned pie filling for a wonderful change. My personal favorite is a can of fruit coctail, just like my greatgrandmother used to make. Try it...it's SOOooo yummy. Another suggestion is to use a can of pumpkin pie filling around holiday time & serve with fresh whipped cream or vanilla ice cream. Delicious. The one thing that I always do is very lightly dust the top with a bit of sugar and cinnamon, which really makes the top crust pretty & extra flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocksprings, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I love this recipe but I usually do not keep self-rising flour on hand so I substitute 1 tsp baking powder and salt. I also do not limit myself to peaches but use any type of canned pie filling or frozen fruits (thawed) that I happen to have handy. Blueberries are my personal favorite :) I've also used fresh fruits, but they need to be prepared ahead of time by chopping, sugaring and then resting so they will juice just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Maybe I was suppose to drain the peaches, and that was my problem, but I thought this turned out way too wet and too buttery. I'm not going to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I have been making this recipe for 35 years. I add 1 teas vanilla and cut the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup. I also add 1-14 oz can peaches (3-14 oz cans total). I always get compliments whenever I serve this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great recipe, quick and easy too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I doubled the recipe on everything except the peaches, I only had a 29 oz can. Came out perfect though, just the way I like it. I like more cobbler than fruit. I had to bake it for 75 minutes and my 13x9 pan overflowed a bit but I knew a smaller cobbler wouldn't be enough. Good thing my oven is lined with foil to make my clean up easier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States