Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I love this recipe but I usually do not keep self-rising flour on hand so I substitute 1 tsp baking powder and salt. I also do not limit myself to peaches but use any type of canned pie filling or frozen fruits (thawed) that I happen to have handy. Blueberries are my personal favorite :) I've also used fresh fruits, but they need to be prepared ahead of time by chopping, sugaring and then resting so they will juice just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Maybe I was suppose to drain the peaches, and that was my problem, but I thought this turned out way too wet and too buttery. I'm not going to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I have been making this recipe for 35 years. I add 1 teas vanilla and cut the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup. I also add 1-14 oz can peaches (3-14 oz cans total). I always get compliments whenever I serve this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great recipe, quick and easy too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I doubled the recipe on everything except the peaches, I only had a 29 oz can. Came out perfect though, just the way I like it. I like more cobbler than fruit. I had to bake it for 75 minutes and my 13x9 pan overflowed a bit but I knew a smaller cobbler wouldn't be enough. Good thing my oven is lined with foil to make my clean up easier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I have been making this for years, everyone loves it! I add about 1tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I also sprinkle a little bit of cinnamon & sugar on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
very good. Followed recipe exact and came out perfect. I adjusted the cooking time according to my oven and it came out great, wouldn't lchange a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris53182

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good. I will make this again. I used a 29 oz can of peaches as suggested. I also added 1/4 tsp nutmeg to the batter. Besides that I followed the recipe and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Excellent, simple recipe. I used fresh peeled peaches and it went great! Even the fussy kiddo wanted seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is the exactly recipe that I memorized in my granny's kitchen as a little girl. Nice, simple, and straight forward. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States