Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very good, the flavor and texture was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
The melted butter with flour mixture on top is a quick easy way to incorporate the cobbler product. As others I didn't have self rising flour so I added 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp soda to regular flour. I am a farmers market junkie so I used 4 large fresh peaches and 1/2 pint blackberries. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Didn't have self-rising flour - used 1 c. all purpose and added a t. and a half baking powder and 1/2 t. salt. Added a t. of vanilla to the milk, and sprinkled cinnamon and nutmeg into the flour mixture. Used five fresh peaches - skinned them and cut them into slices. Didn't have an 8x8, but instead used 8x11. Thought this came out delicious! Only thing I would change next time is to up the amount of peaches. Using about 8-9 regular sized peaches would probably be sufficient, or if you're going to do canned, upping it to 29 oz. like others have suggested would probably be perfect. The dough part was the right amount of sweetness, and I wouldn't cut back on the sugar at all. I also had no issue at all with the butter being too much...the cobbler soaked everything up the way it was supposed to. After I assembled everything, I sprinkled the top with cinnamon and popped it in the oven. It is not the prettiest cobbler in the world, but nothing a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top can't fix. I would definitely make this again, but would recommend adding in the vanilla, cinnamon, and a pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
i have used this one in the past and my husband loves it and so do i and the grands always asking me to make it so im making it today much love for this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgiab
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
classic. just like my grandma made and I make now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very good!! I used real peach slices, and made it gluten free using Brown Rice Flour with Xanthan gum, but otherwise followed the recipe accordingly. I was worried at first it wasn't cooked all the way when I pulled it out of the oven, but I let it sit for about 10 minutes and it became a little more solid. I added cinnamon and Chinese five spice and I'm really happy I did that. DH absolutely looooovved it (and he doesn't really like peaches!) I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Needs more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Try substituting Bisquick for the flour & add 1/2 Tspn cinnamon. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is just so, so good. I had this recipe many years ago and lost it. So happy to have found it again!! Couldn't be easier, which is a big bonus. I always sprinkle a little cinnamon on top before baking. You can use any fruit you like, too. But the best part for me is the buttery, slightly crispy edges. It's yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I was very disappointed with the soupiness of this recipe. The dough itself was not sweet at all and very runny in the middle. This may have been due to the excessive amount of butter required at the bottom because it all pooled at the top. I ended up eating only the crispy edges and fishing out the peaches in the middle. I will not make this again using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States