Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe was simple and I liked the taste of the cake like batter. My husband loved it because it was like the cobbler his mother makes. I favor the dough like batter and will try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My Mama-in-law is a peach cobbler expert and she absolutely loved this! I did heed the advise of some of the reviewers and used 29 oz. of peaches. Very simple, easy and a recipe I'll use again on every holiday Mama spends with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Excellent! Yummy! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
YUM! Easy with great flavor. My oops! turned out to be a good thing. When we were at the store and I saw the pie fillings, I said, "Should I make peach cobbler?" YES! Was the reply, along with someone else putting the peach pie filling in the cart. I didn't think anything about it, until I decided to look up a recipe (knew it was easy, just couldn't remember it). I stumbled on this one, and the last blech review, and made it anyway. The pie filling was GREAT! except for the fact that it didn't infuse the bread like canned peaches does. I think I could have added either all of the remainder of the pie filling or half a can or so of peaches with syrup. Regardless it, it was AWESOME! The bread was great, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Very good. I always add cinnamon to my cobbler, so that was my only change. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was very good and soooo easy!!! I've also made it with apple pie filling and cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I love this recipe! It is a favorite and soooooo good warm with ice cream on top! It is so simple and I always keep a can of peaches handy for a quick dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLA Deb
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was really easy and tasted great. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
What a hit! One desert my whole family raves over! I've made this a few times and i'd like to contribute the following changes/additions; reduce margarine to 1/2 a stick; sprinkle on top- 1 tsp of cinnamon, 3 tblsp brown sugar, 3 tblsp oatmeal and a couple of dollops of Apple Butter. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was amazing!! So simple, but so flavorful with a GREAT texture. I loved how the topping came out...it was light and crunchy, almost like a meringue. The floury mixture didn't cook all the way through, though, I wonder if that was intentional? May want to bake for longer at a lower temperature, I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States