Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Must drain the peaches. Too doughy flavor, as well as too much butter. Will need to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Not meaning to be rude,,but this was the WORST cobbler I have ever made.. I followed the instructions and came out with a pan of melted butter, over a little bit of cake mix in the middle..Sorry,,but I would not use this recipe again...yuk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe was simple and I liked the taste of the cake like batter. My husband loved it because it was like the cobbler his mother makes. I favor the dough like batter and will try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My Mama-in-law is a peach cobbler expert and she absolutely loved this! I did heed the advise of some of the reviewers and used 29 oz. of peaches. Very simple, easy and a recipe I'll use again on every holiday Mama spends with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Excellent! Yummy! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
YUM! Easy with great flavor. My oops! turned out to be a good thing. When we were at the store and I saw the pie fillings, I said, "Should I make peach cobbler?" YES! Was the reply, along with someone else putting the peach pie filling in the cart. I didn't think anything about it, until I decided to look up a recipe (knew it was easy, just couldn't remember it). I stumbled on this one, and the last blech review, and made it anyway. The pie filling was GREAT! except for the fact that it didn't infuse the bread like canned peaches does. I think I could have added either all of the remainder of the pie filling or half a can or so of peaches with syrup. Regardless it, it was AWESOME! The bread was great, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Very good. I always add cinnamon to my cobbler, so that was my only change. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was very good and soooo easy!!! I've also made it with apple pie filling and cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I love this recipe! It is a favorite and soooooo good warm with ice cream on top! It is so simple and I always keep a can of peaches handy for a quick dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLA Deb
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was really easy and tasted great. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States