Peach Cobbler III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
THIS RECIPE WAS JUST AMAZING I WASN'T SURE AT FIRST WHICH RECIPE I WANTED TO MAKE AFTER VIEWING SO MANY OTHER RECIPES BUT I WANTED A SIMPLE ONE TO BEGIN WITH FIRST AND I MUST SAY IT WAS REALLY SIMPLE AND DELICIOUS ONCE MY HUSBAND BIT INTO THE COBBLER CHILD HE WANTED TO REMARRY ME AND I AM JUST 25. I MADE IT FOR CHRISTMAS SO WHAT WE DIDN'T EAT AT HOME AFTER TASTE TESTING IT I TOOK OVER TO MY MOTHER SHE COULDN'T BELIEVE I MADE IT SHE EVEN WANTED ME TO MAKE MORE!! NEXT TIME WILL POST PICTURE AND P.S . DON'T USE A LOT OF WATER WILL MESS UP PIE . BE BLESSED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe today. My peaches stayed on top and breading was on the bottom where it started. Still a tasty recipe, maybe a little too bready. Not sure why the breading didn't rise to the top as it was supposed to. I will try it again with more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe, but did add the spices recommended by other reviewers. It was just tasteless and bready -- we were so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great recipie, my husband and dad love it!!!! I always use canned peaches. I think that gives it better flavor than fresh peaches. I always make it in my round longaberger casserole dish. I love seeing the crust rise to the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I enjoyed this version of peach cobbler because it was easy to make and tasted great. I followed the recipe almost to a "T" but instead of adding an additional 1\4th of sugar to the top and added a 1 teaspoon of salt and used a couple tablespoons of sugar, because i prefer a more savory desert than overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is a great go-to recipe. I get requests for this peach cobbler all the time. Love the cakey top. Thinking of trying with cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My dough didn't rise to the top, the dough was quite gummy. I cooked it at 375 for 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was delicious, and it came out perfect. I used canned peaches and cut down on the sugar that I sprinkled over the peaches to an 1/8 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Very good breading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States