Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by katelovesbaking
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I added vanilla extract to my peach mixture though and some extra fancy Vietnamese cinnamon as well as nutmeg and dash of cloves. Very aromatic. Makes my whole house smell like heaven! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katelovesbaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Just had this for dinner. Followed the recipe, except I added the 1/3 C. Flour to the fresh peaches as was suggested by others. It is 85 degrees outside and we are using the air conditioner inside so I cooked the peaches on top of the stove in a saucepan before putting the peaches in a large baking bowl and adding the "biscuit" topping. This way the oven was only on for about 25 minutes. The recipe makes 8+ servings so we will be enjoying this tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
My whole family loved this amazing peach cobbler. It was real easy to make. The only thing i did different was I removed some of the juice from the peaches after baking it with the lemon juice. BTW my kid are very picky eaters and they approve this message!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Just made this this morning and it is FABULOUS! I doubled the topping (and the baking powder) Boiled the peaches for a minute or so, thank god someone mentioned that, makes it soooo much easier than peeling with a knife lol. Couldnt wait till dessert to try a piece so I had one for lunch it is awesome! Cant wait to give it to everyone for dessert tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I used fresh peaches (ripe) and I thought it was too watery. Maybe I'm thinking it should have come out like a peach pie. My fault. It didn't seem sweet enough. Husband loved the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Too much cobbler--not enough peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was my first time making a cobbler and it was horrible for me. I waited to review until i made a successful cobber just to be sure that i wasnt cobbler-cursed (hopeless at making cobber). The flavor was really very wonderful but, like quite a few others, i had soggy peaches. It broke my heart to just toss all those peaches but they really were so nasty in all the liquid that there was no saving it...soggy peaches makes unicorns cry. I do not suggest to NOT try the recipe but i do think that if you have never made cobber before this is not a good recipe to start with. I have no suggestions on how to not get all that liquid in the cobbler like i did but others have said it was all dependent on the kind of peaches you use and i didnt think that my peaches were juicy! i will be willing to try this recipe again a little later and i hope that i will be able to change my review and rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made the recipe as is, but I used frozen peaches. I thawed and drained them for 24 hours and then followed the suggestion to add 1/3 cup of flour to the peaches before I cooked them. I also used more peaches to make up for them being frozen. It worked great, and was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This cobbler recipe is fantastic and I will definitely be using it as my peach cobbler go to recipe. I would recommend using fresh juicy summer peaches if you have them available- they made the cobbler heavenly. To solve the problem of excess juice that other reviewers have mentioned I simply added a couple of tbs cornstarch to the peaches after the first 15 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
this was ok...way too much juice! i think it need some cinnamon and maybe a little bit of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States