Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I love peach cobbler and I think I will use this recipe as a traditional summer holiday/cookout contribution. Based on all the pictures submitted I would like to inquire what Breanne and Ms. Foote did to make their top look so smooth and appetizing. I hobnob with a lot of chiefs and people who are very picky and critical about food so I want to present my best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Probably would have been better to use a 9x13in pan (the dough to peach ratio in the 10x10 is too much). Also glad I read about using only 1 cup of water and not two. May try again with the pan adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used 9 fresh peaches (they're homegrown and a bit smaller), 1 cup sugar and 2 tsp cinnamon in the fruit; 3/4 cup sugar in the batter; 1 cup hot water + vanilla for the pouring over. This was a really delicious cobbler! Everyone in my family loves peach cobbler but we'd never made it, and with the modifications, it came out great! I might use only 3/4 cup hot water next time, but other than that, lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Whole family loved it! Definitely will make it again and again...it's super easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This recipe is great! We have been making it for years. We did follow the suggestions on reducing the sugar and fresh fruit works better than canned. Thanks for posting this recipe! It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe to the tee and baked it what seemed forever and it came out soupy, and doughy in the center. It was sooooo golden brown that I had to cover it with foil after 20 minutes. This recipe was very disappointing to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I've made this several times and it never disappoints. I double the peaches. Don't fear the boiling water, it works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made this in an oval shaped pan. It made it too thick, so it ran over the sides and took way longer than 45 min. Next time I will use a 9x13 inch baking dish. I used 4 large peaches, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly the way it was written except I only had 1 tbs. of butter. This was soooooo incredibly delicous!!!!! I wouldn't change a thing!! (Only the pan size...) However I must warn you it is quite sweet, but that's just the my family likes it! :P Thanks Jan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Easy and delicious! We make extra to freeze in other tins when peaches are in season. Thaw and serve, if you can hide it from the family long enough! My daughter's favorite dessert, hands down! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States