Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sdawn87
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have been looking for the perfect cobbler recipe all summer. My husband doesn't eat a lot of desserts but he specifically asked for a berry cobbler in the spring/early summer. I tried a couple different recipes but he kept saying they were "too cake-y" and not really a cobbler like he wanted. I found this recipe and decided to try this but realized my peaches were still too firm so I ended up using one peach and 2 1/4 cups blueberries (just because that's what I had on hand that was ready for use). It was delicious and my husband said this was just what he'd been wanting. He told me to save the recipe so I can make this again. After reading the reviews, I used 1 cup sugar, a couple teaspoons of lemon juice and a teaspoon of cornstarch in with the fruit. Only used 3/4 cup sugar in the dough and 1 cup boiling water. I did add vanilla to the dough mix. Other than the pan I used being too small (my own fault) it was perfect! It is safely stored in my recipe box for future use. Thank you for sharing a perfect cobbler recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made this today turn out really good. I cut sugar to one cup, water to 1 1/3 cup, used 7 large peaches & put in 9 x 13 pan. Will make again soon very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I love peach cobbler and I think I will use this recipe as a traditional summer holiday/cookout contribution. Based on all the pictures submitted I would like to inquire what Breanne and Ms. Foote did to make their top look so smooth and appetizing. I hobnob with a lot of chiefs and people who are very picky and critical about food so I want to present my best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Probably would have been better to use a 9x13in pan (the dough to peach ratio in the 10x10 is too much). Also glad I read about using only 1 cup of water and not two. May try again with the pan adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used 9 fresh peaches (they're homegrown and a bit smaller), 1 cup sugar and 2 tsp cinnamon in the fruit; 3/4 cup sugar in the batter; 1 cup hot water + vanilla for the pouring over. This was a really delicious cobbler! Everyone in my family loves peach cobbler but we'd never made it, and with the modifications, it came out great! I might use only 3/4 cup hot water next time, but other than that, lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Whole family loved it! Definitely will make it again and again...it's super easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This recipe is great! We have been making it for years. We did follow the suggestions on reducing the sugar and fresh fruit works better than canned. Thanks for posting this recipe! It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe to the tee and baked it what seemed forever and it came out soupy, and doughy in the center. It was sooooo golden brown that I had to cover it with foil after 20 minutes. This recipe was very disappointing to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I've made this several times and it never disappoints. I double the peaches. Don't fear the boiling water, it works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States