Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
It was great!! I hadn't made a cobbler in a long time; and I loved the way the crust bubbled up from the bottom. Very sweet - some might prefer a little less sugar - but YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
great taste! I cooked about twice as long as recommended, until browned on top. I would make again, cut cut the sugar way down, it was very sweet. company worthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
This cobbler was really good. I doubled the recipe because I had a lot of peaches to use. It turned out great, and it made a really big cobbler, but it won't last long around here. I will use this again...thanks Janette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This was my first peach cobbler and it was great...my brother and I loved it. Next time I make it I am going to try can peaches instead...thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
My husband and I both agree that this is the best peach cobbler we have ever had. My husband did think there should be more peaches. I did find it difficult to find a 10X10 pan and had to use 8X8 and bake a little longer. Will be shopping for a 10X10 pan, if only for this recipe. This may be an old recipe but are't they sometimes the best of all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I made this last night for a dinner party of six and every one of them raved about it. One person said it was the best peach cobbler they'd ever had! Others commented that the crust was what made it so delicious. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITNEYB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
Great recipe. I will make this again and again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
very delicious!! I will have to double the peaches next time though. also, I added 1 tsp vanilla to crust and decreased the sugar by 1/2 cup for the peaches mix. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This was the 1st time that I have ever made a cobbler and it was GREAT. My husband is a cobbler fanatic and he said this was the best he has ever had. Crust was delicious. Will make again again. Perfect for other fruits too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe for Peach Cobbler! I used a few more peaches and it did take some time to make, but it was well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States