Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
DELISH!!!!! I am not a fan of peach cobbler but this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eydie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
i was thinking that bcz of the vedetable shortening this was going to have that flaky kinda crust. instead its kind of like a cake. it was really good none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Made this in 13 x 11 pan, with 6 peaches using 1cup sugar in peach mixture and half the water (1cup); we tried it while still hot so was kind of soupy, was still pretty sweet too but the flavor was good. As it cools I expect the liquid will thicken. Rated this a 4 because of the revisions I made as recommended by the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made it for the first time and absolutely loved it. I did make some modification as per some other comments. Like instead of 1 1/2 cup sugar, I used half cup white sugar and half cup brown sugar. I also used fresh nutmeg and vanilla. And instead of using 2 cups water, I only used one. My husband never tried peach cobbler and he's not a peach person, but he loved it. Especially right out of the oven with some vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Not impressed at all. Batter or dough was too much and too dry. However, flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made this for the very first time a few nights ago and it came out perfectly!! I followed the other reviewer's advice on cutting back the boiling water to 1c and the sugar to 1c as well and the result was divine! I also used 6 or 7 fresh peaches and it was a terrific ratio fruit:breading. Almost cake-like. Will definately be making this more often and trying other fruit. Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made it for my in-laws and it was gone in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Best peach cobbler EVER!!! My husband agrees (you don't know him but that's a big deal!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Read a bunch of comments. 1 cup of sugar on 6 peaches, 1 cup of water. Yup, thats the way to go all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I've only made cobbler a few times, but this is the best recipe I've ever used. The only changes I made were using 7 fresh peaches instead of 3 and 1 cup of boiling water instead of 2. It was very good, but very sweet. I would reduce the sugar next time, but it's very good anyway. I can't wait to try this with blueberries and blackberries. Thanks for the recipe! This will be my cobbler standard now. :) ****EDIT**** I made this with blueberries and it's delicious, as well. I reduced the sugar this time to 3/4 cup in the crust and added a tsp. of vanilla, and 1 cup on the berries and added some lemon juice to them. Used one pint of berries, which resulted in the cooking time being increased to an hour and five minutes. You could get away with less blueberries, but it still came out great and definitely still sweet enough. I LOVE this recipe and am making the peach cobbler for my dad for Father's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States