Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I was making this for a picnic and unsure of pouring water over pan but tastes just like Grandma used to make! I used 8 peaches and doubled the rest to make two cobblers so we could try one! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conniescookin
Home Town: Genoa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herreid, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious! We used a few more peaches since they were in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DOLPHINUT
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
OMG this is probably the best peach cobbler I've ever had. I also used 1 cup boiling water and a 9x13 pan. I also used 4 large peaches. It turned out fabulous and was easy enough for me to do. I even added a picture. the cakey part turned out soooo fluffy and has just a little chew to it where the juice touched the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was so good. I've always made the cup of sugar, milk, flour recipe...which we love. I do think I could have eaten the whole thing. I followed the reduction in sugar and water as suggested but I think next time I'll follow the recipe...to see. It was amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was great. I cut the sugar to 1C. with the peaches and used twice as many peaches. I also used only 1 C. of the boiling water and could have used even less. I had to bake it for 70 mins. but it was still delicious and would be good with any fruits. My hubby gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I used more peaches (around 6-8) than called for and I didn't peel them. I also used orange juice instead of milk and I didn't add the boiling water at the end. It turned out fantastic. The bread was nice and cakey, the peaches and juice thickened nicely. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Wow! This is wonderful!!! I only made a few minor changes: I used 9 peaches, used a 9x13 pan, and reduced the boiling water to 1 cup. I will definitely make this again! The whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
It was a GREAT cobbler. It was the first cobbler I made and it was very easy. There's only two changes I would make. I used peaches that came off of the tree in my yard and they were pretty small so I used 4 and they still weren't enough so use between 5 and 6. Also, it took about an hour to bake, not 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
OMG! This was so wierd! I mean that in a good way. Who would have thought that pouring water on these yummy ingredients would yield such a delicious finished product. I used 12 white and yellow peaches (had to return to the kitchen garbage can to count the pits) 1 cup sugar with the peaches and 1 cup boiling water. Cooked for 1 hr 10 mins. Fantastic right out of the oven with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeSkillet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I was looking for a quick, simple peach cobbler recipe. This was pretty good, but it needs more peaches - three is not enough. The top turned out nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States