Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by DOLPHINUT
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
OMG this is probably the best peach cobbler I've ever had. I also used 1 cup boiling water and a 9x13 pan. I also used 4 large peaches. It turned out fabulous and was easy enough for me to do. I even added a picture. the cakey part turned out soooo fluffy and has just a little chew to it where the juice touched the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was so good. I've always made the cup of sugar, milk, flour recipe...which we love. I do think I could have eaten the whole thing. I followed the reduction in sugar and water as suggested but I think next time I'll follow the recipe...to see. It was amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was great. I cut the sugar to 1C. with the peaches and used twice as many peaches. I also used only 1 C. of the boiling water and could have used even less. I had to bake it for 70 mins. but it was still delicious and would be good with any fruits. My hubby gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I used more peaches (around 6-8) than called for and I didn't peel them. I also used orange juice instead of milk and I didn't add the boiling water at the end. It turned out fantastic. The bread was nice and cakey, the peaches and juice thickened nicely. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Wow! This is wonderful!!! I only made a few minor changes: I used 9 peaches, used a 9x13 pan, and reduced the boiling water to 1 cup. I will definitely make this again! The whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
It was a GREAT cobbler. It was the first cobbler I made and it was very easy. There's only two changes I would make. I used peaches that came off of the tree in my yard and they were pretty small so I used 4 and they still weren't enough so use between 5 and 6. Also, it took about an hour to bake, not 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
OMG! This was so wierd! I mean that in a good way. Who would have thought that pouring water on these yummy ingredients would yield such a delicious finished product. I used 12 white and yellow peaches (had to return to the kitchen garbage can to count the pits) 1 cup sugar with the peaches and 1 cup boiling water. Cooked for 1 hr 10 mins. Fantastic right out of the oven with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeSkillet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I was looking for a quick, simple peach cobbler recipe. This was pretty good, but it needs more peaches - three is not enough. The top turned out nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I used the "cobbler" part of this recipe but substituted frozen triple berry mix from Costco (blueberries, raspberries, Marionberries) ... cut the sugar in the berries down to only a couple of tablespoons and the water on top to 1 cup. Had to add about 30 minutes on to baking time. It was amazing - good heated up in microwave or cold from fridge. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef karin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Easier than my mom's recipe and just as good! I'm trying it with blueberries tonight. We didn't have shortening so we used Nutiva organic coconut oil which is like shortening at room temp. I also doubled the peaches and added nutmeg. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States