Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I tried doubling the recipe and cutting down the sugar. Do not try it. There was to much water and the base did not clear up, I think due to the lack of sugar. The taste was good. Next time I will fallow the recipe and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckygunnells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Cle Elum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
The flavor of this cobbler is fantastic. However, I had to make too many adjustments to give it a higher rating. I added in 5 peaches and reduced the amount of water to only 1 cup. I also decreased the amount of sugar in the peach mixture by half. Adding more detracts from the natural sweetness of the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This didn't work. There was far to much liquid. I would recommend finding a recipe that doesn't require copious amounts of re-working to make it useable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
My boyfriend LOVES peaches, so I surprised him with this dessert after a home-cooked meal with friends. He had two helpings, and by the end of the meal, it was completely gone! I did make one adjustment. I used four peaches instead of three. I would actually use five if they're large, six if not. Otherwise, a WONDERFUL cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HalfBaked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
LOVED this recipe, as did my whole family! We did as others suggested and reduced the sugar to 1C, (1/2 brown and 1/2 white), and honestly, I think you could easily go down to 3/4C, and I will do so next time as it was still VERY sweet even at 1 full cup! I also only added 1C of water. Thanks for this recipe, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Used half the water, more peaches like most others suggested, and used half brown sugar, half white and baked in a 8x11 pan... it almost didn't fit! Also added some blackberries I picked in the yard. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
It took an hour longer to bake than the recipe called for. It was good but the peaches sort of disappeared during that time. I would put in more peaches and less boiling water on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This did not come out like I expected. It never seemed to get done even though I cooked it longer that suggested. Most of the crust ended up in the bottom of my stove. I did use a few more peaches but I also used a larger pan so I don't think that was the problem. It tasted OK, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
First cobbler I've ever made. I did increased the fruit cause I had ton of peaches at home but forgot to decrease the sugar amount as others recommended. It would probably deserve 5* then but without these adjustments it was too sweet and chewy with the caramelized sugar. PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU USE MORE PEACHES AND LESS SUGAR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
this recipe produced a great finished product...but oh definitely use half the sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Wittlinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States