Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I loved it ! I used cobbler filling between pie crust that was pre made from pillsbury. I used fresh lemon juice and canned cling peaches .first stewed on stove top til they bubbled and infused sugar and stick of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is so good and so easy to make! It's a family favourite. The only things I do different is use 4 peaches instead of 3 and have on occasion substituted butter for the shortening. I've also made it with canned (in water only) peaches and frozen peaches. It all works! I serve it with a little drizzle of light cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I cut the sugar in half on this recipe and it was still very sweet. It was super easy to make and turned out a very tender dough that melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Great recipe but only with revisions, hence only 4 stars. I followed another reviewers advice and I can't imagine it would have been successful had I not. I used 9 peaches - that's a whole lot more than 3!! I only used 1 cup sugar in the peaches which was more than ample, and 2 tsp. cinnamon. I only used 3/4 cup sugar in the batter, again more than sufficient. I only used 1 cup of boiling water - 2 cups would definitely have been too much. My peaches were very ripe so there was a lot of juice from the peaches. I baked it in a 9 x 13 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is delicious. The crust is my favorite with this cobbler. Next time I will add extra peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Oh my heavens!!! This is incredible!!! I used butter instead of shortening and only used half the sugar with the peaches (which were off of our tree), added a couple of peaches and only half of the boiling water. Stellar cobbler!!! I am deleting all other peach cobbler recipies and ONLY using this one!! Thanks Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
All I can say is this is heaven in a baking dish! I picked this recipe b/c it had the best rating. I am so glad I did. Although this is not helping me stick to my diet. It has been a HUGE hit with everyone I am sharing it with. We have a peach tree so I used our own fresh peaches. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I have never made peach cobbler before. I just finished making this and I love it's simplicity and flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Awesome Cobbler!!! I was a little apprehensive of using white peaches, as I had heard that they aren't known for making great cobblers, but they were all I had. So I added lemon juice to the peaches for tartness, and cut sugar back to one cup, also reduced boiling water to one cup, as suggested by previous ratings. Even the "cake" part was amazing! Very very good, can't wait to try it out with different fruit options :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States