Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I used about 5 fresh peaches in this recipe and that was plenty. Instead of adding the water (which like others made me nervous) I sliced the peaches directly over a bowl and the juice from the peaches served as the "water". I also did not add the butter since I was not using boiling water. It turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Oh, Wow. Used fresh peaches, definitely can go with more, maybe double the number. Way sweet, cut back on sugar as others have said. Pouring water on top scared me, but it worked out and man, so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is ecvellent. I also used the same recipes for apples rather than peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gabriels, New York, USA
Living In: Hidden Valley Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I followed the ideas of others when making this recipe. One cup of sugar, 1 cup boiling water, vanilla. It came out of the oven very soupy, but set up beautifully. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancingdonna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
more like a peach cake then cobbler, but excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Great recipe except I would make some changes.It was too sweet for us, a little too wet in the middle after baking it for 45 min.and it needed more peaches. Therefore, next time I will decrease sugar on the peaches to 1 cup add 1 1/2 cups of boiling water instead and increase peaches by two more peaches. The kids loved it with a little whipped cream on top of their piece. This cobbler recipe is a keeper, wonderful. Thanks Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is pretty much what I think of when I think of cobbler. I followed other's modifications including using 1)9x13 pan 2)one cup boiling water 3)more peaches and 4)less sugar on fruit. The consistency and flavor are exactly what I was after. Thanks Jan Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Follow this recipe, Just add a few more peaches..I used 7 peaches. Turned out great! Better when its warm right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. Not only did my family enjoy eating it. My Husband was really amazed at how it turned out. I'm completely satisfied with this recipe and I recommend for all to try. I followed the exact recipe, only adding a tsp of vanilla extract to my batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef-N-Training

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was fantastic. I followed several of the reviews and used 6 peaches and only 1 cup of sugar in a 9x13 pan. I also added 1 tsp vanilla to the milk in the batter and a little grated crystallized ginger to the peaches. I used the entire 2 cups of boiling water and it turned out with a great consistency. I'm adding this to my list of keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States