Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This recipe was delicious... The dough was actually flavorful and crisp. I added nutmeg and ginger for extra flavor and everyone in my house loved it. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that the recipe does not call for enough peaches. I used large peaches and it still seemed like there was way more cake than fruit. I will try this one again but next time I will double the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I only had 2 peaches so I cut down the rest of the ingredients to ratio. I put the cobbler on vanilla bean ice cream and my husband said this was the best dessert of his life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
came out a bit soupy used less water and came out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I used 4 peaches instead of 3 and it actually probably could have even used some more. It was one of the most delicious cobblers ever and it looks beautiful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Awesome! Made the adjustments suggested by other reviewers - I used 9 peaches, but did not include all of the syrup that formed, 1-1/2 c sugar on the peaches, added some nutmeg, and cut the water to 1 cup with added vanilla. FABULOUS. Will make this again. I served it at a family get-together with 'foodies' who scarfed it down and wanted more. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
At first I thought the pouring of water was strange...but this Northerner has found a new favorite cobbler recipe. I thought the amount of sugar was perfect, but I did buy my peaches at the grocery store, and they may not have been naturally sweet. I did have to cook a bit longer (15-20 minutes)...judge by the browning, not by the clock. I can't wait to try this with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
What a yummy cobbler! I used 12 peaches (I had a lot I needed to use) mixed with 1 cup sugar (instead of 1 1/2). I cut the sugar in the batter to 3/4 cup and added vanilla. Instead of two cups of water with the butter, I used one and it had plenty of moisture. Baked for 1 hour 15 mins and then and then let set for 30 mins before eating. It was quite good--not too sweet either, which is just what I was looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This recipe was really good. I did the modifications recommended by others and it turned out great. It was a little cake like which was different but the flavor was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is by far the most delicious peach cobbler I have ever tried, with a few modifications of course. I have a big family so I doubled the recipe except the peaches. I tripled those. I also substituted butter for the shortening and used just half the water. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I will have to cut the sugar in the peach mixture back the next time I make this recipe. It was a little too sweet. I did 1/2 the water - which was good advice from other cooks. I used frozen peaches - and they worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Envy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States