Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
5 stars with feedback from others such as use 1/2 the amount of sugar, and use more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was good as written, but I did not read the other reviews before making. I really wanted more peach flavor and it was very wet. So next time I will follow the other reviewers suggestions and I think it will come out perfect. I also want to try it with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This recipe was delicious... The dough was actually flavorful and crisp. I added nutmeg and ginger for extra flavor and everyone in my house loved it. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that the recipe does not call for enough peaches. I used large peaches and it still seemed like there was way more cake than fruit. I will try this one again but next time I will double the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calebz_Wife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I only had 2 peaches so I cut down the rest of the ingredients to ratio. I put the cobbler on vanilla bean ice cream and my husband said this was the best dessert of his life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
came out a bit soupy used less water and came out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I used 4 peaches instead of 3 and it actually probably could have even used some more. It was one of the most delicious cobblers ever and it looks beautiful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Awesome! Made the adjustments suggested by other reviewers - I used 9 peaches, but did not include all of the syrup that formed, 1-1/2 c sugar on the peaches, added some nutmeg, and cut the water to 1 cup with added vanilla. FABULOUS. Will make this again. I served it at a family get-together with 'foodies' who scarfed it down and wanted more. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
At first I thought the pouring of water was strange...but this Northerner has found a new favorite cobbler recipe. I thought the amount of sugar was perfect, but I did buy my peaches at the grocery store, and they may not have been naturally sweet. I did have to cook a bit longer (15-20 minutes)...judge by the browning, not by the clock. I can't wait to try this with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
What a yummy cobbler! I used 12 peaches (I had a lot I needed to use) mixed with 1 cup sugar (instead of 1 1/2). I cut the sugar in the batter to 3/4 cup and added vanilla. Instead of two cups of water with the butter, I used one and it had plenty of moisture. Baked for 1 hour 15 mins and then and then let set for 30 mins before eating. It was quite good--not too sweet either, which is just what I was looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This recipe was really good. I did the modifications recommended by others and it turned out great. It was a little cake like which was different but the flavor was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States