Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
When used with the other suggestions, this was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This cobbler tasted great though needed to be cooked for more than an hour and fifteen minutes. I took others' suggestions and reduced the sugar in the peaches to 1 cup and the boiling water to 1 cup. Maybe reducing the boiling water to half a cup would have been better? The cobbler was definitely soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Great Recipe, So Easy! I was told this was one of the peach cobblers ever made. I did change a few things like others suggested: Only 1 Cup of Water, 6 Peaches (Also added Raspberries) and I added vanilla to the dough mixture, and used only 1 C Sugar. Will Make Again For Sure, Mu husband ate almost the whole pan by morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Millie
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Quick & easy just like my grandmother used to make. Next time I will use less sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
What went wrong?? Using the advise of others I increased the number of peaches to 5 large ones, reduced the sugar on them to 1 cup, used 1 cup boiling water and baked for an hour. It tastes great but is more of a peach pudding than a cobbler. No solid cake just gummy mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was only okay. It was really gummy. I'll keep looking for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was very good, however I would not used a 9x11 pan. It was too thin. I would use a pie pan for this recipe. Also, I used whole wheat flour and was still very good. You could taste a difference but I thought it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Delicious and SO easy to make. We loved it. I made it just as it said and don't think I would change a thing. I used fresh peaches and pears. YUMMO to the TUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
It was yummy, loved the caramel flavored syrup it created. My only complaint is that it was a little runny. I think next time I'll try a little less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
It was very good! I gave it 4 stars because I modified it as several suggested. There is another recipe on this sight I'm going to try this weekend before peaches go away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States