Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Needs 3/4 cup of sugar not a full cup. And the breading needs to be 1/2 again the ingredients. I also don't measure the cinnamon adding more than is called for by putting in what smells and looks good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boiling Springs, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
as tasty as the reviewers have said. i made mine with frozen (thawed) peaches and mangoes. due to posted comments i also doubled the dough for an 8x8 glass dish. i didn't need all of it but i wanted to have enough to cover the fruit mix. also, to cut calories i used 2tbspns of butter and i used less sugar (turbinado sugar, less processed than white sugar that has a honey flavor). next time i will use whole wheat flour so i don't feel so guilty! served w/ vanilla frozen yougart. my ice cream loving family didn't even notice the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I made this with the exact instructions and it was great. The dough was crispy on the top and the whole thing was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very good recipe! Loved it, and followed recipe exactly. Just the right amount of sweetness, not too sweet, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I think this turned out GREAT!!! I did use less butter in the bottom of the pan. I do think next time I will put more peaches in there and double the batter. It is kind of thin and I like it to be a little deeper in the pan. But I will certianly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
my least favorite cobbler ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
MADE THIS TONIGHT BIG HIT WITH THE FAMILY WELL MAKE MANY MORE TIMES IN THE FUTURE...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I took this to a party and everyone couldn't stop raving about how good it was! Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I used can peaches and poured off the juice reserving about 2 tbsp. Then I followed the recipe like normal. I have made this several times now and once used apples instead of peaches. Everytime it has been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Oooo, this was good! I used frozen peaches thawed. I've only had cobbler made with a cake mix. This was easy to make. I didn't need to use all the topping since I didn't want it completely covered on top. I was worried it wouldn't cook through. The sides were my favorite where the topping crisped up, so if you have extra topping, I'd say leave off some rather than have too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States