Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I used this recipe to use up a bunch of peaches we had left from our tree in the back yard. Very yummy and smelled good as it baked. Only change I made was to add 1/4 more milk to the batter because it was a bit dry and thick when I mixed it. Needed the batter a bit thinner and runny to pour over the peaches. I also used wheat flour instead of white. Didn't make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This turned out well. I liked that the topping was crispy. There's way too much cinnamon in this for my taste. I may leave it out altogether next time or put a little in with the peaches. I may try a little vanilla in the batter as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I didn't have cinnamon... so I used pumpkin spice which has always been a great substitute for me. Loved it! Totally perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Tasty recipe and so easy to put together. Hardest part is pealing and cutting up all the peaches. (got the hubby to do that part) I will add some vanilla to batter next time for added flavor and maybe use some H&H instead of plain milk. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe. Definitely double the batter. Don't skip the butter. Put the cinnamon on top of the peaches, not in the batter. Don't double the cinnamon. I added a 1/2 tsp of ginger to the peaches. Usually I add a tsp or two of vanilla to the batter, but I forgot today and it was still fantastic. Much better than other cobbler recipes that call for added water on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very easy to make. We used white peaches that were a litlle on the firm side and it came out great! We had many requests from our guests for a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a787

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shavertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I wanted an easy recipe, this was it. Thinking because it was easy it wouldn't be that good. I was fooled, it was so delicious. This recipe is a keeper, especialy when having friends over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Tasted good. Could have used a lot more "bread" topping. The idea of doubling the topping sounds like a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Never had any kind of cobbler before I tried this recipe, but i kind of liked it. Didn't use enough peaches but it still was a good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was very good and very simple. I used 5 fresh peaches, less butter, and added cinnamon into the mixture that the peaches were tossed in. Great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States