Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good cobbler. I used an 8 x 8 baking dish, so I used less than 1/2 cup of butter - maybe 3/4 of a stick. I also typically reduce the amount of sugar in my recipes, so I only added 1 tbsp sugar to the peaches, and about 2/3 cup sugar to the dough. My husband and I loved it. Great with ice cream, of course. Will make it again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a good and easy recipe. As suggested by other reviewers, I doubled the batter, which was a good idea. I used 6 Tbsp butter, which was plenty, and I also sprinkled the cinnamon directly onto the peaches. The cobbler was a little too sweet, so I may try cutting back on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was just okay for us. In fact, I ended up throwing more than half of it away the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is the BEST cobbler recipe I have ever used...I did change one thing-instead of 1 cup sugar I used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup light brown sugar...This is the only fruit cobbler I will use from now on....Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
After reading some of the reviews I decided to try this peach cobbler recipe as I had never done one before. Of course I just knew I had everything on the panrty shelf but I didn't have enough white sugar. So I mixed one cup of white and one cup of brown doubling batter. It really was great and I'll make it again. Took to work and everone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Great flavor! I doubled the batter because I had some extra peaches, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Unfortunately not a keeper. Didn't taste like cobbler at all.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe was WONDERFUL! I regularly make peach cobbler, but this was my first time using fresh peaches. The recipe was flawless and needed no tweaking at all. Cook time was right on target. My family devoured it after supper! No leftovers! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I used over 4 cups of peaches. It ended up being six peaches of various sizes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States