Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I made this with the exact instructions and it was great. The dough was crispy on the top and the whole thing was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very good recipe! Loved it, and followed recipe exactly. Just the right amount of sweetness, not too sweet, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I think this turned out GREAT!!! I did use less butter in the bottom of the pan. I do think next time I will put more peaches in there and double the batter. It is kind of thin and I like it to be a little deeper in the pan. But I will certianly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
my least favorite cobbler ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
MADE THIS TONIGHT BIG HIT WITH THE FAMILY WELL MAKE MANY MORE TIMES IN THE FUTURE...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I took this to a party and everyone couldn't stop raving about how good it was! Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I used can peaches and poured off the juice reserving about 2 tbsp. Then I followed the recipe like normal. I have made this several times now and once used apples instead of peaches. Everytime it has been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Oooo, this was good! I used frozen peaches thawed. I've only had cobbler made with a cake mix. This was easy to make. I didn't need to use all the topping since I didn't want it completely covered on top. I was worried it wouldn't cook through. The sides were my favorite where the topping crisped up, so if you have extra topping, I'd say leave off some rather than have too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was a great recipe!!! I did double the topping and reduce the amount of butter and sugar like other review recommended and it turned out great. My family loved it so i will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber24740

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is definately an easy recipe to bake up in a hurry & DELICIOUS!!! The only thing I wish I would of done is gone ahead with the reviews first with not quite so much butter to the bottom of the pan- could of easily done with half a stick of butter, other than that- I LOVED IT & I know my fiance will too. I did add the cinnamon to the batter for a darker crust-something different & is so yummy!! THank you for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States