Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mixedgirl41
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Simple and delicious I'm pregnant and due any day and had a strange craving for peach cobbler! It hit the spot! Added cinnamon and vanilla extract, cut the sugar to 3/4 and used canned peaches because that's all I had! Next time I will use regular peaches but it was still delicious! Great easy recipe! I will be making it for thanks giving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Did not peel fresh peaches just cored & sliced only. Added 3/4 cup of sugar, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1/4 cup of cinnamon & chopped walnuts just like one of the other reviews. So Yummy & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Husband loved this and it was so easy to do! The best part is I had everything already in the house. We have a white peach tree so after jam and canning it is perfect for what is left. I did take the sugar to 1 cup and added a little vanilla extract and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dolores, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is an awesome blend of bread pudding and cobbler. I add an extra egg, 1/2 cup of milk 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla and cut back the sugar to 1 cup. Plus I sprinkle a touch of cinnamon on the peaches. I also soak the bread in the egg mixture first so it get good and absorbed. It is a yummy and super fast recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
We used canned spiced peaches from the farmers market, but everything else was the same. Delicious, easy, QUICK! Love that everything is something always on hand. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is a winner! Great reviewer ideas - thank you, all. Used whole grain oatmeal bread (very hearty) and did not remove crusts. Layered in an 8x8 pan (bread layer first). Sugar: 1/2 scant cup Splenda brown sugar & 1/4 scant cup Splenda - if you're a sweetnik, you'll want more - i prefer more peach flavor. Added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla and 4 tbsp flour to egg and butter mixture. Sprinkled top with chopped pecans and cinnamon. Baked in 35-40 mins - just a coincidence that we had peach frozen yogurt on hand - WOW. Will make with frozen peaches when the season is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Easy & so delicious, just spinkled cinnamon on top and enjoyed! Have highly recommended to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
YUMMY - - easy to make!!! I did have to add just a little bit of milk to the butter/egg mixture - - it was way to thick to pour Thicker than pudding to be honest - - but a little milk - thinned it up just right and I used a laddle to spoon over the bread which was ontop of the Peaches !! GREAT RECIPE -- A KEEPER FOR SURE !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
The bread topping came out nice and crunchy, but my peaches needed a spoonful or two of the sugar and a little flour. Plan on eating this within a day or two as it doesn't keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Cobbler hardly gets any easier than this! And it was quite delicious, but I did change a few things. I used honey wheat bread, cut back the sugar to 3/4 cup (I had ripe, sweet and delicious peaches), I cut the butter down to 1/4 cup and I added some cinnamon and a teaspoon of Mexican Vanilla. It was melt in your mouth fantastic!! We spooned some homemade vanilla bean ice cream on top and it was like a little bowl of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States