Peach Cobbler for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
The perfect amount for two people! Dough is great; orange peal really adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious!! Had all the ingredients, except the orange peel. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this recipe today for my husband for Father's Day and it is absolutely the best cobbler I've ever eaten! My husband loved it too. I loved the orange peal in the crust - it really added something special to the flavor. I made the recipe as written, with the exception of adding some cinnamon to the peach mixture (my husband loves cinnamon in everything!) and I doubled the topping. I will definitely add this recipe to my list of favorite desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Nice dish for the two of us if you can find a peach with good flavor. May have added some vanilla ice cream on top. Simple concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious! I followed this recipe exactly and it came out perfect. I have also made this with pears. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love this recipe and the amount it makes! Super easy, not a lot of mess, and not going to be eating dessert for a week :)... I usually add a dash of cinnamon to the peach mixture and omit the orange peel from the topping simply because I never have any and it is still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I was looking for a peach cobbler recipe for my husband (he loves his grandmother's) and this was just ok. It was a bit too cakey for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I enjoyed this very much. I especially liked that it was 2 servings. Like others mentionned there is not much topping but I was able to make 2 medium size dollops to put on top one for each person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious and easy, my family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Murillo
Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yum! I did substitute orange juice for orange zest, like another reviewer had, and added a little extra flour to balance. I also used 4 teaspoons flour instead of 2 teaspoons cornstarch because I didn't have any on hand. It was so tasty!! I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States