Peach Cobbler for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
The perfect amount for two people! Dough is great; orange peal really adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious!! Had all the ingredients, except the orange peel. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this recipe today for my husband for Father's Day and it is absolutely the best cobbler I've ever eaten! My husband loved it too. I loved the orange peal in the crust - it really added something special to the flavor. I made the recipe as written, with the exception of adding some cinnamon to the peach mixture (my husband loves cinnamon in everything!) and I doubled the topping. I will definitely add this recipe to my list of favorite desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Nice dish for the two of us if you can find a peach with good flavor. May have added some vanilla ice cream on top. Simple concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious! I followed this recipe exactly and it came out perfect. I have also made this with pears. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love this recipe and the amount it makes! Super easy, not a lot of mess, and not going to be eating dessert for a week :)... I usually add a dash of cinnamon to the peach mixture and omit the orange peel from the topping simply because I never have any and it is still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I was looking for a peach cobbler recipe for my husband (he loves his grandmother's) and this was just ok. It was a bit too cakey for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I enjoyed this very much. I especially liked that it was 2 servings. Like others mentionned there is not much topping but I was able to make 2 medium size dollops to put on top one for each person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious and easy, my family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Murillo
Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yum! I did substitute orange juice for orange zest, like another reviewer had, and added a little extra flour to balance. I also used 4 teaspoons flour instead of 2 teaspoons cornstarch because I didn't have any on hand. It was so tasty!! I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States