Peach Cobbler Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I've made many a dump cake and never used gelatin but decided to try this recipe and followed the recipe to the T. I think the gelatin was a mistake. Changed the consistency of the cake and floating the juice on top with the water also changed it. Mine came out sticky. It will take alot to clean the pan. Next time I will stick to the tried and true formula of fruit and juice on the bottom, then cake mix, then butter. Skip the gelatin. It tasted ok, and we will eat it, but still like the traditional dump cake formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times. It's easy and it's good. The one thing I did do is double the amount of peaches. I like it best that way. Like another reviewer, I use 1/2 cup of peach juice and don't add water. Every time I've taken it to a pot luck, there is nothing left and everyone wants the recipe. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYEC14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Palestine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
loved it easy PURRRRFECT! thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Since this is a dump cake, it is very easy to make. Just dump everything in a 9X13 and you're done. However, I don't think this is a very good dump cake recipe. I gave it 3 stars because my family enjoyed it but I found it too sweet and not enough peaches. Without changing anything else, adding 2 large cans of peaches would have been better. Adding a little spice such as cinnamon or nutmeg would have been good too. If I make this again I would use 2 cans of peaches, add some cinnamon, and just use one 3 oz packet of Jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Okay, I'm the relative that brings the paper cups and plates to our family gatherings, lol. I saw this recipe and thought it didn't get any simplier than this so I tried it-it was wonderful and I used fresh peaches. The first question from one of my family members' was "who made it?" Thanks for the recipe and for making it simple for those of us that don't know how to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
My family and friends request this dessert often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
too sweet, I actually had to add home made Ice Cream to reduce the sugar blast. It was good enough to eat but I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
So easy to make, and was very yummy. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Nice. Easy and tasty. I thought it would be really sweet with both the cake mix and the jello mix but it really wasn't. Maybe because I used two (29 ounce) cans of peaches. I used two cans because one didn't seem like enough compared to the amount of cake and jello. Served it warm with whipped cream and all were happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States