Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
SO delicious. My husband raved about it, and said it was the best peach cobbler he's ever had. (he had no idea i used boxed cake mix) - added some candied pecans, brown sugar, nutmeg and cinnamon on top, and used southern style canned peaches that already come with brown sugar and cinnamon flavoring. SO delish. Also had some fresh raspberries on hand so i halved them and threw em in. Wonderful dessert served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Fabulous! I took the other reviews suggestions and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the cake mix. I then cut the butter in like I was making biscuits..Fabulous recipe will definitely make again, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I consider this to be one of my favorite KISS (keep it simple, stupid) recipes! It takes 5 minutes to throw together and the end result is fantastic and perfect for company or potlucks. Definitely slice the butter instead of melting it. The crust gets crispier when the butter melts into it instead of just the top. I tried grating the butter once, but the butter clumped together and it was hard to get it evenly over the top. And if you love the peaches (like me!) use 2 29oz cans of peaches, but drain one of the cans first so it won't be soggy. I actually have this in my oven right now. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I'm not usually crazy about dump cakes, but this one was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
DELILIOUS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very Easy and Tasty. Great for easy summertime cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is soooo good! I followed the recipe exactly like it said. Towards the end of the cooking time it still had a lot of powder cake mix, so I melted 1/4 cup of butter and drizzled it all over it and used a fork to mix it up a bit. We put it back in the oven and just kept an eye on it till it looked finished. We served it with maple walnut ice cream and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFletcher79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
So, I made this recipe two ways. I made it according to the recipe exactly, and then I made it based on other reviewers' recommendations. In following the recipe, I felt like this needed more peaches. So, maybe add another 15 oz can & drain it. Also, I think I would cut the butter into the cake mix next time. In making it following other people's suggestions, I added another can of peaches (drained) and mixed the cake mix according to the box directions & poured the batter over the peaches. This was horrible! I baked the cake for 45 minutes and top of the cake was golden brown, but the middle was not done at all. It didn't taste good either. I felt like the filling needed to be thicker under the cake. I would suggest following the recipe on this one....don't make the cake batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I've made this recipe several times now in the past couple of months for various occasions, potluck, holidays, etc.... and it always comes out perfect. The easiest recipe I've ever tried. I've had to share the recipe several times now. Everybody loves it and there is never any left, even if I double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
there are much better dump cake recipes out there, didn't care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States