Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is by far the quickest easiest and yummiest recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Good and quick, a little sweet for my taste. I microwaved the cake since the gas ran out. It worked out well just the same (12 mins on high, or more depending on microwave) Make sure to turn the cake manually if it can't revolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
OMG! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was F A B U L O U S!!! I did follow other suggestions and I grated froze my stick of butter and grated it on top, I also threw some brown sugar and pecans on top. I also topped it with some home made whipped topping. I'm eating it now for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Easy and delicious! It's a no hassle dessert that everyone in my family enjoys. I always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie Apple

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was fabulous! Used peaches in lite syrup and sprinkled 1/4 cup of brown sugar over the top to make it crunchier, and grated a stick of butter from the freezer. I did cut up the peaches into little bite-size chunks, right there in the glass dish. This just couldnt be easier, and it tastes like you slaved over it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Just made this after remembering about a similar dessert made for me. Turned out perfectly not runny no dry spots. The only reason i put 4 stars is because it needs another can or 2 of peaches. I love sweet and this one does it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I love this dump cake more that peach cobbler! The secret for me has been grating the stick of butter straight from the fridge on top of the cake mix with my hand grater. This covers the mix perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evangmonique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! Tastes like something you would order for dessert at a resteraunt and so inexpensive to make. I added brown sugar and sprinkled with oats along with the cinnamon. Serving warm with vanilla ice cream on top is a must! Thank you for a simple yet wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made this today and was really pleased. I did drain a bit of the juice from the peaches first. I used peaches in lite juice and was happy I did. I also did use a bit of brown sugar on top per some recommendations. My one suggestion about the butter:use it cold so that is easier to slice up and place on top. Will use this again, and maybe try other canned fruit variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Excellent as written. I loathe when people take a recipe and alter it so severely. Really...you aren't rating the recipe, you are rating a creation you came up with. No, Jessica isn't the first one to come up with this recipe...but I do like the one she listed. Thanks so much for sharing, hon, and keep them coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States