Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
THIS WAS AMAZING. SO EASY AND SO DELICIOUS!! I added walnuts on top of mine and it made it so crunchy! ~srs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Super tasty. Easy to make, make the whole house smell awesome while baking. Would like to try with blueberries or cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made this yesterday but used a box of Jiffy Cake mix, which was the perfect amount of cake mix. I also added to the peaches 1 tbl spoon of brown sugar and then cinnamon. After adding the cake mix, I sprinked a lil more cinnimon and added sliced butter throughout. It didn't last for more than 20 minutes in our house. Definately a great quick treat for after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Photo by Tayfusion
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
PRETTY GOOD. VERY EASY. I THINK IT IS MUCH BETTER WITH VANILLA ICE CREAM AS MENTIONED. PARTS OF MY WERE A BIT "CAKEY" TASTING..THINK I NEED TO ADD A FEW MORE PATS OF BUTTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tayfusion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I tried this recipe and wasn't pleased with how it turned out. I did use a cake mix with pudding, which another reviewer said not to do but I think possibly the directions should include actually mixing the cake mix into the peaches and syrup. Mine came out with a lot of dry cake mix, still all grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANMARBON
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Excellent idea! I had bought fresh peaches and wanted to use them up and was looking for something like this. I made a few modifications. Obviously, used fresh peaches, I added a handful of fresh strawberries, I used a pastry blender/cutter and mixed a few spoonfuls of brown sugar and cold butter. I don't mind spending the few extra minutes to use the pastry blender...to me it made it a perfectly crusted top and perfectly moist below! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANMARBON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I love making dump cake - I just put the stick of butter (not margarine) in the 9x13 pan and it melts while the oven preheats, then literally dump in the peaches (I slice each slice into thirds) and dump the cake mix on top - and I don't mix ANY of the ingredients together! - then sprinkle with cinnamon and chopped pecans. So delicious and soooo easy!!! Also have made it with 1 can crushed pineapple + 1 can cherry pie filling. Also really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Been using this recipe for years. So easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
this recipe was absolutely GREAT! easy and yummy, my husband loves peaches and loved this desert! altho I only had a white cake mix on hand but still great...but will use a yellow cake mix next time and will save recipe for the future! thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
OMG!!! this is the best dessert ever!! and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States