Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Loved it for it's ease and how well it went over with my family. I've made dump cakes before with different ingredients and more commonly with angelfood cake mix, so using the yellow mix was a first for me. When I put in the two cans of peaches, it sure didn't look like enough for my three guys, so I added another can on a whim, figuring I'm experimenting and if it doesn't turn out, it's a lesson learned... well it turned out great with 3 cans of peaches! I followed the recipe to a T otherwise and it was delicious. For those of you complaining about the sweetness, you could try the angelfood mix, which tends to bake up a little fluffier, or try peaches in their own juice instead of heavy syrup. I will make this one again. One of my boys likes cobblers with a little milk on it, while the rest of us enjoy it with ice cream. A nice quick economical treat, and my family thinks I slaved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is a quick delicious dessert!! My mom used to make this when i was a kid!! Its always a hit!! I made this over the weekend when i was short on baking supplies and wanted something sweeet!I did add peaches and cherry pie filling!! very good with whipped cream or vanilla icecream!! When im short on time i will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Absolutely fantastic ... especially warm out of the oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I have made this recipe countless times with several variations. I've used canned apple pie filling with fresh peaches sliced in....great!!So easy . When someone calls that they're coming over for coffee, it's usually ready to pull out of the oven when they get here.!!! Love it!! lynanne56
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was my first dump cake experience. I grated the butter on top and used lite canned peaches, but otherwise followed instructions as written. Top was unexpectedly crispy! My family seemed to like it. People had seconds. Personally I found it very sweet, even with the lite peaches and probably won't go out of my way to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is a favorite in our house. I think a friend gave it to me years ago. The end product is dependent entirely on the quality of your peaches and the flavor of cake mix you use. I use a golden French vanilla mix, lots of cinnamon and two cans of good quality (in heavy syrup) peaches. I also grate the butter over the top. This distributes it very evenly. Then another sprinkle of cinnamon. Everyone raves about it! Great for family bbq's and larger gatherings where simplicity and an end product that is nearly guaranteed to be good are essential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Everyone like this dessert, and, it was easy to put together. I used earlier comments, and put brown sugar on top of cake mix, so husband thought it was just a bit too sweet. Will definitely make again, without the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Just made this tonight and it is fantastic!!! I did follow some of the suggestions made in the reviews: *I used 3 regs sized cans of Delmonte Freestone Peaches - two with the juice and one drained. *Sprinkled cinnamon over the peaches and on top of the cake mix *Sprinkled brown sugar on top of the cake mix *Sliced the butter and arranged evenly over the top of the cake mix *Baked for an additional 10 minutes because it looked a bit runny after the 45 minutes. I can't wait to try this again with other fruit and cake mixes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ball

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
My family loves peach and apple cobbler....I love this recipe because it is quick and easy! I tweak it just slightly though. I usually use 2 cans of apple pie filling instead of peaches. I sprinkle cinnamon on top of the apples and again on top of the cake mix. I always melt the butter and drizzle on top especially around edges....and last but not least I sprinkle a cup of dark brown sugar across the top for a crispier topping. It always turns out awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I change it a little bit. I used one can of the peach juice, 2 eggs and mix it together. The rest I do.. Great and I NEVER have left overs. Thank you for the great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacific, Missouri, USA
Living In: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States