Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I love making dump cake - I just put the stick of butter (not margarine) in the 9x13 pan and it melts while the oven preheats, then literally dump in the peaches (I slice each slice into thirds) and dump the cake mix on top - and I don't mix ANY of the ingredients together! - then sprinkle with cinnamon and chopped pecans. So delicious and soooo easy!!! Also have made it with 1 can crushed pineapple + 1 can cherry pie filling. Also really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Been using this recipe for years. So easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
this recipe was absolutely GREAT! easy and yummy, my husband loves peaches and loved this desert! altho I only had a white cake mix on hand but still great...but will use a yellow cake mix next time and will save recipe for the future! thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
OMG!!! this is the best dessert ever!! and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I used a French Vanilla cake mix, (it was all I had) and grated the cold butter like someone mentioned. Great idea! My house smells like Disney World main street! Tastes very good. I added cinnamon sugar mixture to the top and only had to bake it35 minutes. It was done. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHFLOWERS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this and it was SOOO yummy. But I did changed a few things. I baked it in a 9x9 pan and I added cinnamon, nutmeg and brown sugar to the peaches and on top of the cake mix. I also used a white cake mix because that was all I had on hand! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious- Close to cobbler without the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I prefer a cobbler over cake but DH and friends raved about this recipe served with vanilla ice cream. I used 2 x 29oz cans of peaches in heavy syrup, assembled the ingredients in the casserole dish the night before, I put some of the cake mix on the bottom of the dish as recommended, mixed in instant oatmeal to the top cake mix layer. I assembled the ingredients the night before and baked it 4 hours prior to serving. I'd like to try this with other fruits as recommended by other reviewers. Next time, I will use light syrup fruits next time or skip the sugars if I use heavy syrup; put >1/3 of the cake mix in the bottom; mix in quick cook oats and/or chopped nuts with the top layer for more crunch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Yum! This was FANTASTIC. Not only was this SUPER easy to prepare, it was also well-received by my dinner guests. Because I had little time or energy to prepare an elaborate dessert (I focused all of my effort on Easter dinner), this was a perfect choice for me. I literally prepped this in under 5 minutes. Other than subbing peaches in light syrup (trying to appease a diabetic), draining one can of them (I feared a soggy outcome otherwise) and mixing my cinnamon and peaches together, I made no changes. As if this isn't great as is, my only suggestion for next time is to either a) double the amount of peaches called for or b) bake everything in a smaller (i.e. 8 x 8 in.) dish instead. I like a thick cobbler. There was just enough of it to form a very thin layer in my 9 x 13 in. stoneware pan. :( Served wtih Ben & Jerry's cinnamon roll ice cream, this was the BOMB! Thanks SO much for sharing, Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Not bad for a very simple, easy recipe. Bf was a bit put off the first time I served it bc some of the topping was a bit hard, but if you heat it that deals with it. He's still a bit baffled, but it's a quick, easy cobbler that used up both peaches and a cake mix, so I thought it worked well. I used cherry chip cake mix and it worked. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States