Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made this yesterday but used a box of Jiffy Cake mix, which was the perfect amount of cake mix. I also added to the peaches 1 tbl spoon of brown sugar and then cinnamon. After adding the cake mix, I sprinked a lil more cinnimon and added sliced butter throughout. It didn't last for more than 20 minutes in our house. Definately a great quick treat for after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Photo by Tayfusion
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
PRETTY GOOD. VERY EASY. I THINK IT IS MUCH BETTER WITH VANILLA ICE CREAM AS MENTIONED. PARTS OF MY WERE A BIT "CAKEY" TASTING..THINK I NEED TO ADD A FEW MORE PATS OF BUTTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tayfusion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I tried this recipe and wasn't pleased with how it turned out. I did use a cake mix with pudding, which another reviewer said not to do but I think possibly the directions should include actually mixing the cake mix into the peaches and syrup. Mine came out with a lot of dry cake mix, still all grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANMARBON
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Excellent idea! I had bought fresh peaches and wanted to use them up and was looking for something like this. I made a few modifications. Obviously, used fresh peaches, I added a handful of fresh strawberries, I used a pastry blender/cutter and mixed a few spoonfuls of brown sugar and cold butter. I don't mind spending the few extra minutes to use the pastry blender...to me it made it a perfectly crusted top and perfectly moist below! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANMARBON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I love making dump cake - I just put the stick of butter (not margarine) in the 9x13 pan and it melts while the oven preheats, then literally dump in the peaches (I slice each slice into thirds) and dump the cake mix on top - and I don't mix ANY of the ingredients together! - then sprinkle with cinnamon and chopped pecans. So delicious and soooo easy!!! Also have made it with 1 can crushed pineapple + 1 can cherry pie filling. Also really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Been using this recipe for years. So easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
this recipe was absolutely GREAT! easy and yummy, my husband loves peaches and loved this desert! altho I only had a white cake mix on hand but still great...but will use a yellow cake mix next time and will save recipe for the future! thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
OMG!!! this is the best dessert ever!! and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I used a French Vanilla cake mix, (it was all I had) and grated the cold butter like someone mentioned. Great idea! My house smells like Disney World main street! Tastes very good. I added cinnamon sugar mixture to the top and only had to bake it35 minutes. It was done. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHFLOWERS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this and it was SOOO yummy. But I did changed a few things. I baked it in a 9x9 pan and I added cinnamon, nutmeg and brown sugar to the peaches and on top of the cake mix. I also used a white cake mix because that was all I had on hand! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States