Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Easy and tasty!! This is a very good but I agree, it is a sweet dessert and may not be for everyone. I leave the cinnamon out and I add another tablespoon of cut up butter ( and a few shakes of salt on top as I like sweet and salty together). My oven may be off because it took closer to an hour for my top to brown. This is one of my go to quick desserts! Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I was very skeptical, but this turned out delicious! I used peaches canned in their own juice and also sprinkled a little bit of brown sugar on the top before baking. I topped with real whipped cream (not the stuff in the tub) before serving. I will definitely make again .... and again......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
OUTSTANDING!!!! Best dessert recipe I've made in a while and very easy to make. I used fresh peaches in place of the canned and added pecans to the topping. I also followed the advice of others and melted my butter and poured on top of the cake mix. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this yesterday as a way to use up some fresh peaches. I read a lot of reviews and here is what I did. -used 9 very large peaches, sliced thin -sprinkled with a little brown sugar and cinnamon -sprinkled with a buttered pecan cake mix -did the freezer/grater trick with the butter -sprinkled with more cinnamon I have to say this turned out perfect!! Delicious and hit the spot. Can't wait to try it with different fruit/cake mix combinations. I also gave the recipe to a friend and she made it today also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Great recipe! My family requests it all the time. I put the butter in the freezer for a few minutes and it makes it very easy to get thin slices. Very easy and it tastes great! I serve it with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Pretty good. I melted the butter beforehand as well, and there was still one teeny tiny crumbly spot - still wasn't bad! Keep an eye on this because it will burn quickly. All in all it's a pretty good dessert, though not the cobbler I'd use for the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
So easy. I was concerned with the simplicity of it, but needed a quick fix because I didn't have any real peaches. My husband LOVED it, and I'll be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I made this for a work potluck and we devoured it. I cut down the butter a little (maybe 1/3 cup instead of 1/2) and it was still moist and delicious. Next time I think I will add an extra can of peaches (minus the juice) b/c I think it could have used a few more. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Dump cakes are amazing!!!! Use any type of pie filling! I melt the butter and pour it over the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnicker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I'm trying to figure out why this turned out so poorly. I'm spooning out dry cake mix from this dish and what topping did get moist tastes and feels like mush. I'm going to keep looking for a recipe I'll use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States