Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This has to be one of the easiest AND yummiest desserts that I have ever made. I made the recipe in an 8x8 pan, so I just halved all of the ingredients. I added some brown sugar on top, and I still cooked it for 45 mins. Both myself, and my boyfriend both LOVED it! It also goes really well fresh out of the oven with some vanilla ice cream on top. It also made the house smell so wonderful. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is a good recipe, however I added more of some of the ingredients. I was told that it was the bomb (meaning excellent). Used 3 cans of peaches instead of 2, drained syrup from one can. I mixed white sugar (1/4 cup) and cinnamon (2 tbs) to peaches. Then after adding dry cake mixture, used 1 1/2 sticks of melted butter on top to cover mix, sprinkled more cinnamon on top and sprinkled lightly with more white sugar. Baked in oven until crusty golden brown top. Yummy, made twice within one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delish warm on icecream! So easy my husband can make it. However I need to teach him how to use the timer. He took it to a pot luck and everone thought it was scalloped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgilman

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I usually add more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Not too bad. I prefer a traditional peach cobbler, but this was a fast, inexpensive alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnatgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Tasty but must be eaten right away when warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I have made this recipe many times and it's terrific! As many others have said, the butter needs to be distributed evenly over the top or there will be dry spots. I add about 1/4 cup extra butter to make sure it's all covered. NOTE: I do not drain 1/2 the syrup as others have suggested. I prepare it the night before and let all the ingredients meld in the fridge overnight, then bake the next day. I like the results better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is delicious! I have to tweek it though because I live in Brazil and our peaches and cakes are different size packages! haha I just did rough amounts and it worked... but I can tell that if the porportions were perfect... it'd be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieRando

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
YUMMO! I make different variations of "dump cake" and it's always gooooood. I throw a stick of butter in the freezer a few minutes before I plan to use it. I cut the stick in half length wise then cut the halves in half- I then cut these up into thin pats. I think next time I will drain a bit of the syrup from the 2nd can as this was a bit to liquidy for me, thought the syrup would thicken up- but no... Easy Peasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
What a great fall dessert! I used Butter Pecan cake mix, added a lot of cinnamon and some ginger to the peaches. I also melted the butter, and used 1/2 stick more than was called for. It's great with fresh whipped cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States