Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very Good. Used one 16 ox can peaches, and single layer cake mix. Sprinkled cinnemon on peaches and juice, added cake mix, cut butter, sprinkled cinnemon and added pecans half's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very easy, very good. My husband really likes it. I think I'll try the Lite Peaches next time and add cinnamon to the peaches along with the brown sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very quick dessert to throw together and tastes so good. Pretty sure I will be making this again! I did cook for an additional 10 minutes as I always prefer a crunchier crust. Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
i just took this out of the oven and shared with my son, daughter and mother, we all loved it! we had it with cool whip on the side, made with butter pecan cake mix and sprinkled with lots of cinnamon and a light sprinkling of sugar. definitely a quick keeper/repeat recipe i'll make again! its so easy, fast, effortless, comforting and scrumptous, not to mention my house smelled unreal!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobnBird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was YUMMY, but I did double the peaches. Also, I used peaches in fruit juice rather than heavy syrup. Still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Wow this was absolutely wonderful!!! This recipe will be fun to experiment with using other fruits. I can't wait to have an occasion to make this delicious dessert again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
O.M.G! Amazing! I accidentally used pie filling instead of peaches in syrup...and it still turned out great! I used pampered chef's "cinnamon plus" blend and it really brought out the flavors. I'm sharing this recipe with all of my friends! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is an absolute favorite in our house and we have experimented with just about every kind of canned fruit and haven't found too many that don't work out well. The only thing that we have noticed is that fruit in it's own juice needs to have just the juice from one can. I'm sure it's because there is less sugar so it doesn't make a real gooey syrup, but it still works well and tastes great. I take it to potlucks and everyone is shocked that it's not a time consuming process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tujunga, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good...if you're looking for a quick way to do the butter w/out melting it (I don't like the way it turns out w/ melted butter)...freeze the cube of butter and then grate it with a cheese grater over the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
IT WAS SO GOOD !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States