Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I've made this recipe several times now in the past couple of months for various occasions, potluck, holidays, etc.... and it always comes out perfect. The easiest recipe I've ever tried. I've had to share the recipe several times now. Everybody loves it and there is never any left, even if I double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
there are much better dump cake recipes out there, didn't care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have always enjoyed this over vanilla ice cream, learned about it from some friends I met while in the service and it just popped into my mind to make and this was exactly what I was looking for. Very quick easy and economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Kohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Oh geesh, how easy is this?! Used a "Butter Golden" yellow cake mix, forget by who, either Betty or Duncan. I had some cinn/sugar in a shaker already, so I used that on my peaches (lite peaches) Then on top of the cake mix, I did also add some brown sugar and some extra cinnamon. This was very delish. I only have a little vanilla ice cream, so I saved that for the others and I had some lite whipped topping so I could give it a try. It was yumm-o. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I didn't know this recipe was on here. We do this down south, except with a few changes. I use 1 cup of butter and I cut it into the cake mix until it make crumbs. I add nutmeg and cinnamon to the mix. Then crumble on top of the I peaches. Then I press cherrys into the top as a design. Very easy southern dessert! We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertonsthe1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this dessert tonight for my husband and daughter, using fresh farm market peaches that were nearly overripe. After peeling and slicing the peaches, I tossed them with some cinnamon sugar and nutmeg before spreading them in the pan. I melted the butter and drizzled it over the cake mix, then sprinkled the top with brown sugar and cinnamon. I then served it warm with vanilla ice cream. So simple, and it came out absolutely, insanely delicious! I look forward to making this again, perhaps with apples in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
A friend made this recipe and thought I picked the fruit out (because I don't like fruit), the cake was delicious! It does have a strong butter flavor to it, but this is by far the easiest recipe I have ever seen made in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was fantastic! I did make some changes though. I used 9 small fresh peaches and one can of sliced in juice. Also added brown sugar and cinnamon to the cake mix, AND 2 peaches and cream instant dry oatmeal packets, and 2 apples and cinnamon instant dry oatmeal packets. I would've added oatmeal, but didn't have any. I suppose that would work just as well, probably 2 cups worth. Used one stick of margarine, small dots all over the top. No problems with it being too runny, my butter covered well enough because there were no dry spots. This is fantastic. I will make it again and again. I have even forwarded it to many of my friends! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and added a little vanilla and brown sugar. Came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mas726

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Awesome peach cobbler! My husband is such a picky eater and he loved it! Great with vanilla ice-cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States