Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
DELILIOUS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very Easy and Tasty. Great for easy summertime cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is soooo good! I followed the recipe exactly like it said. Towards the end of the cooking time it still had a lot of powder cake mix, so I melted 1/4 cup of butter and drizzled it all over it and used a fork to mix it up a bit. We put it back in the oven and just kept an eye on it till it looked finished. We served it with maple walnut ice cream and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFletcher79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
So, I made this recipe two ways. I made it according to the recipe exactly, and then I made it based on other reviewers' recommendations. In following the recipe, I felt like this needed more peaches. So, maybe add another 15 oz can & drain it. Also, I think I would cut the butter into the cake mix next time. In making it following other people's suggestions, I added another can of peaches (drained) and mixed the cake mix according to the box directions & poured the batter over the peaches. This was horrible! I baked the cake for 45 minutes and top of the cake was golden brown, but the middle was not done at all. It didn't taste good either. I felt like the filling needed to be thicker under the cake. I would suggest following the recipe on this one....don't make the cake batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I've made this recipe several times now in the past couple of months for various occasions, potluck, holidays, etc.... and it always comes out perfect. The easiest recipe I've ever tried. I've had to share the recipe several times now. Everybody loves it and there is never any left, even if I double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
there are much better dump cake recipes out there, didn't care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have always enjoyed this over vanilla ice cream, learned about it from some friends I met while in the service and it just popped into my mind to make and this was exactly what I was looking for. Very quick easy and economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Kohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Oh geesh, how easy is this?! Used a "Butter Golden" yellow cake mix, forget by who, either Betty or Duncan. I had some cinn/sugar in a shaker already, so I used that on my peaches (lite peaches) Then on top of the cake mix, I did also add some brown sugar and some extra cinnamon. This was very delish. I only have a little vanilla ice cream, so I saved that for the others and I had some lite whipped topping so I could give it a try. It was yumm-o. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I didn't know this recipe was on here. We do this down south, except with a few changes. I use 1 cup of butter and I cut it into the cake mix until it make crumbs. I add nutmeg and cinnamon to the mix. Then crumble on top of the I peaches. Then I press cherrys into the top as a design. Very easy southern dessert! We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertonsthe1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this dessert tonight for my husband and daughter, using fresh farm market peaches that were nearly overripe. After peeling and slicing the peaches, I tossed them with some cinnamon sugar and nutmeg before spreading them in the pan. I melted the butter and drizzled it over the cake mix, then sprinkled the top with brown sugar and cinnamon. I then served it warm with vanilla ice cream. So simple, and it came out absolutely, insanely delicious! I look forward to making this again, perhaps with apples in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States