Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! Tastes like something you would order for dessert at a resteraunt and so inexpensive to make. I added brown sugar and sprinkled with oats along with the cinnamon. Serving warm with vanilla ice cream on top is a must! Thank you for a simple yet wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made this today and was really pleased. I did drain a bit of the juice from the peaches first. I used peaches in lite juice and was happy I did. I also did use a bit of brown sugar on top per some recommendations. My one suggestion about the butter:use it cold so that is easier to slice up and place on top. Will use this again, and maybe try other canned fruit variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Excellent as written. I loathe when people take a recipe and alter it so severely. Really...you aren't rating the recipe, you are rating a creation you came up with. No, Jessica isn't the first one to come up with this recipe...but I do like the one she listed. Thanks so much for sharing, hon, and keep them coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Yummy and super easy! Everyone loved this delicious desert. I got my stick of butter super cold and used a potato peeler to "shave" the butter. Doing that enables you to cover every bit of the cake topping, thus no dry cake mix showing. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yum! This is soooo tasty! I only had 1 can of peaches so I also added 2 fresh peaches sliced up. My only issue with the outcome is the brown sugar sort of carmelized into a hard surface across the top. I'm going to keep experimenting with this. In fact I just pulled another one out of the oven, but this time I used berry pie filling. I worked the brown sugar down into the cake mix layer a bit, and lowered the oven temp a bit. This recipe goes together so quickly and sure gives you a tasty dessert for minimal effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I just want to know if you anyone has made this with fresh peaches. I'm concerned about sweetness and consistency if I don't have syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Made this for a church pot-luck - it was super yummy. Gooey with a nice crunchy top. E A S Y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Fish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
OMG, suuuuuper yummy!! And super easy!! I followed the directions and just added 1/2 c brown sugar like others suggested, did not melt the butter but cut it in like the directions state and I did drain some of the juice from the can like other reviewers suggested but I don't think I will do that the next time. The sauce really thickens up as it bakes so I think it could have used a little more juice. But it still tasted great as is and will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I followed the advice of others and cut my butter into the cake mix, i also added more peaches (but not the extra juice). I thought it was too mushy, consistancy was terrible. My boyfriend liked the taste but i would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wks880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Morinville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I make this all the time using pie filling on the bottom and instead of mixing butter in the cake mix take 1 cup of I can't believe it not butter spray or the spray parkay.....mix with the cake mix and then press down on your fruit or pie filling.....sprinkle your nuts or brown sugar and cinnamon on top and spray with a little butter spray... much better I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States