Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I just tried making this today due I didn't have anything sweet in the kitchen. I followed the recipe as written but I added some sugar cinnamon mix on top with a few pecans. I love peach cobbler and this is a keeper for be. Being single might not be a good ideal to make to often...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Holy Cow!! Why didn't I know this was s-o-o-o easy! The hardest part was getting the cake mix boxes open! Since there were no 18.25oz cake mixes on the shelf, I used -2- Jiffy yellow (9oz each) -2- 8x8 pans, easy peesy, -1- can, -1- box to each pan! I did take another posters advice and added a bit of brown sugar on top of the peaches before "dumping" the cake mix on. -2- pans, one for now and one in the freezer for later (there is only the two of us!) The downside... I made it before I made supper and, of course, had to taste test... Oooopsy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I froze unsalted butter & then grated it- covered perfectly & took just a couple of minutes to do. I also used 32 oz of frozen peaches thawed in the microwave & poured about a half cup of simple syrup (4 oz water + 2 oz sugar) over them. I also sprinkled a little brown sugar over the top along with the cinnamon. The peaches turned out great & the top crust was fantastic. Unfortunately there was a little dry cake mix in between (which may have been a result of not using a lot of syrup). Even so, it was a fairly tasty concoction & easy to make. Lot of calories in that butter however so I'm not sure I'd want to do it too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Quick, easy and deliciously satisfying! Great when you want or need something fast. I always keep canned peaches and a yellow cake mix on hand so I can make this. It's great to quickly stir together before dinner, pop it in the oven and serve nice and warm with vanilla ice cream for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I've always loved peach cobbler when camping so this is perfect for just hanging out at home! The only thing I would change next time is I would drain half of the peach juice out. Of course I added ice cream only way to do it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
OMG! This is so good. I somewhat followed this recipe (I only had one can of peaches) and may have used more butter (melted) than required, but this turned out so good. I have make sure I keep all of the ingredients in my pantry and fridge at all times! It's so easy to make for when you're craving sweets and soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I always have cake mixes on hand and this is a great change for an all day treat. I make mine a little crunchier on top by adding Rolled Oats and brown sugar and cinnamon. I love I can toss this together and forget about it in the oven for a while and keep making dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treehugger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
It's way too sweet and the cake mix did not absorb completely leaving dry cake powder on top. It was mushy on the bottom. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious and so easy! However, next time I would try using peaches in light syrup, as it was a bit sweet for my taste with the heavy syrup (though everyone else in my house liked it just as it was).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
It was super simple for a weeknight dessert. I did use two big cans of peaches and drained the liquid out of one. I also forgot to add the cinnamon in the process of trying to cook dinner. All in all it turned out nice and the only thing it was missing was a nice scoop of ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States