Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
My nine-year old daughter absolutely loved it! It's a great and easy recipe that my family and I really enjoyed. My daughter was able to make it on her own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
are you guys ready for this?! I used red velvet cake instead of yellow (all I had on hand)and drained the juice from one can of peaches. I melted the butter in the microwave and poured over top. It came out awesome! I will defiantly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly JO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I use no sugar added peaches and a sugar free yellow cake mix. Superb! Only a fraction of the carbs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randal Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Try using a thin cheese slicer for the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lila
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Very good recipe made it drained some of the juice but turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great recipe; I will make this again! I did add 1/3 cup of brown sugar sprinkled on top, then cinnamon. I did not melt the butter, rather I cut it into small pieces and laid them on top throughout. Came out just like a cobbler! It's so good warmed up with a scoop of ice cream. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLoomis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Okay, you can laugh. This is the first review I've written and the lack of 5 stars is my fault, but I didn't want anyone else to make the same mistake. I followed a couple of other's suggestions with adding blueberries, the brown sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg and I grated the frozen butter on top although the darned stuff thaws out too fast and was all over my hands. I thought I memorized the recipe from the office (computer) to the kitchen, but when I finished and came back to check the oven time, I saw that I has missed "Press down firmly." So, I threw a piece of waxed paper over the butter and spices and pressed down. Well, most of it stuck to the waxed paper and I had to scrape it off and gob it back down on top of the still fairly dry cake mix. Are you laughing yet? Fortunately, I only made this because I had a big can of peaches and wanted to do something with them, so no one else was expecting cobbler tonight. I just took it out of the oven and it looks like a spotted leopard. I tasted a corner of it and it tastes pretty good even though it's uglier than sin. A bit too sweet for me though -- think I'd leave off the brown sugar next time. Better luck to you guys. It should have been much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Easy! I changed it a bit just to see how it would taste. Added cherry pie filling, 2 cans of lite canned peaches. It was great! Oh I used a whole stick of butter and sliced it thin all over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Holy jeez. I read most of the reviews and I honestly can't understand how y'all were able to stomach this. The most helpful critical review is right - it tastes like peachy baking soda. I followed the recipe and then added a bit of brown sugar on top as I saw in another review. It smelled a-ma-zing! It even looked awesome. The consistency is exactly what I was hoping for - crusty top, cakey middle, gooey bottom. But it tasted so, so, so salty (baking soda) that no amount of ice cream, whipped cream, or frosting could render this cake palatable. Ugh, this was horrible. I wouldn't even recommend it to my enemies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States