Peach Cobbler Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very good, actually better when cooled. I was searching for a recipe to mock the peach bread that's sold at Wegmans grocery. Didn't come close, but the bread was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy McCullough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Used Splenda with this one. It was so good. I plan to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This bread was very good. I probably had more peaches than it called for because I was using peaches I had froze last fall. I overfilled my pan so it bubbled over but that was probably from the extra peaches. It was very yummy and boyfriend says I can make anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samia Asaad
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Lovely recipe. I didn’t had peaches and pecans so I made it with pineapple and almonds. It turned out great. I also substituted pineapple juice instead of water. Secondly, it was a bit crumbly when I tried to cut slices. On the whole very moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia Asaad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very good!! here's what I did, peaches from a jar, used alittle more than 1 cup, no water instead used the juice from the peaches, increased almond to 1/4tsp, for the topping I used 1 packet of vanilla almond oatmeal w/ soft butter and brown sugar sprinked ontop, smelled wonderful baking and taste delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vkitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was a very good bread that came out moist and tasty. I did add 1 tsp each of nutmeg and cinnamon as others suggested. I also cut up 1 1/2 cups of fresh peaches in a food chopper to make 1/2" pieces. I added the peaches and the juice hoping it would give it a little more of a peach flavor. I also did not add the pecans just because I didn't have any. The advantage to having the diced peaches was that we were able to enjoy them throughout the bread. My family thoroughly loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
At high altitude the recipe didn't seem to work great. I put it in for 10 extra minutes and it wasn't quite done but any longer & it would have been crispy. If I try this again I will definitely make altitude changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
summer staple. we sometimes substitute splenda for sugar and schnapps for water. also add more peaches regularly. turns out well every time...except when we added schnapps AND water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
didn't really taste peachy, and got soggy really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Really good quick bread and a great way to use an abundance of fresh peaches. I added one teaspoon cinnamon and did not put nuts in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States