Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I wanted to make a special meal for my boyfriend, who's from the south, and who LOVES peach cobbler. I've never made it before, and this recipe made it VERY easy. It was delicious, we both loved it, and I'll definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I liked this alot. It was easy and tasted good. The only thing was I think it was too little fruit. The second time I made this I added two cans of diced peaches with the same 1/4 cup of liquid and it was better. The sliced peaches were too big I think and I also think canned peaches are like fake fruit. The third time I used a can of blueberry pie filling and it was awesome. It was much more like cobbler. This is an easy and tasty recipe. I will definetly make it again with the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I ALWAYS trust a TASTE OF HOME recipe so when I saw this I was more than happy to try it. This is a wonderful recipe and was very easy to make. The only thing I did different was add Cinnamon on top with the sugar and I used peaches pie filling instead of regular can peaches and it made it so OOOEEYYY GGGOOOYYYY Delicious!!!!! I will definitely make this again!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan N Terry Born

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
BRAVO TO THE CHEF...GREAT RECIPE...IT WORKED FOR EVERYONE I MADE IT SO FAR, EVEN MY FAMILY BACK IN EUROPE...DESPITE DIFFERENT CUISINE AND TASTES THEY LOVED IT...WILL TRY IT ALSO WITH OTHER FRUITS,SUCH AS PLUMS AND APPLES. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maribor, Štajerska, Slovenia
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I wanted to try a new recipe & this one was great. my mother loved it. I used to cans of peaches & it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I made this for my mom for mothers day and she loved it. It was very easy to make and it turned out perfect. So thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
We are enjoying this cobbler as I type this review. It is delicious, and SO simple! We are moving in a few days, and needed to find a simple recipe with what we have left on hand. This recipe is perfect, and could work well with any other filling! The sweetness of the bread/cake is just right! Thank you for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I made this tonight for my husband for Father's Day. He is on his second helping as I type this. He said that it is very good. I will have to trust his opinion since I don't eat cobbler. I will be making this for my family many more times to come. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
very delicious! i used 2 cans of peaches and some cinnamon and a side of vanilla ice cream and it was superb, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: South Salem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Drive home after a hard day at work, my boyfriend calls and tells me he has been thinking of peach cobbler all day long. I remain calm, get onto all recipes and bingo, Martha's Peach Cobbler is there. Thank you Martha! This was delicious and got me 10 stars with the boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States