Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great cakey cobbler. Thick, chewy, crunchy crust not too sweet. I did not change a thing in this recipe and it is very forgiving. Only recommendation I can give is if your using canned, sliced peaches, double it....maybe even triple the amount. Great recipe and also great customization....Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This Peach Cobbler is fantastic! My husband has not been able to get enough of it. Other than using a 29 ounce can of sliced peaches, I followed the recipe and it came out perfect. Thank You...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
All I can say is THANK YOU and my son Thanks you! This is super easy, simple, etc. The only thing I added was a little cinnamon, nutmeg and a touch of vanilla extact to my peaches when I cooked them. I made this at 8 p.m. at night and my husband, asked me what are you doing, I told him I was making a peach cobbler, he said..."you have got to be kiddding" LOL -- he was so surprised that I was done making this so quick! Thank you, thank you, for this awesome recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was so delicious! If i made this again i would use more peaches than asked for because it was a lot a bread not enough peaches. I added cinnamon because i like it. I made a crumble out of oats, brown sugar, and the granulated sugar. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was so yummy!Made one to try out before I take one to a get together with friends who asked if I would make a peach cobbler for desert.So I will be so proud to make this for them.I used a big 29 oz.can of peaches because I love them and I also added a tsp of cinnamon.Thanks for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent!!! My whole family said mmmm at the table eating this cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
There is no need for baking powder when using self rising flour.This causes the cobbler to be too cake like. Peach cobbler should have a slight outer crunch.Come down south to Georgia,and we will show you how its done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
YUM. Also great with 1 can of cherry pie filling instead of the peaches. I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon and it was just *perfect*. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I teach a cooking class for 7th and 8th graders as a good behavior reward once a week, at an alternative school, and last Friday, we made this recipe. It required minimal intervention from me. The directions were clear and simple, and it was VERY successfully prepared by a group of 13-15 year old boys! It was absolutely delicious. The only thing we changed was we used evaporated milk instead of regular milk, (because we're limited on cold storage space). I think the evaporated milk actually enhanced the flavor. The boys decided not to add any water, and used a full cup of it. In the end, this was absolutely the BEST peach cobbler recipe any of us had ever had. And when you get a group of delinquent boys begging to take home the recipe so they can cook it for their families... you KNOW it's good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe states. The taste is good, but there is A LOT of breading. I recommend adding more peaches to balance it out a bit....at least twice more peaches. I might try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States