Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Fantastic! I made this for a party, at the request of the graduate, and got the greatest compliments of all, "I haven't had cobbler that good since my mom's." Coming from my parent's generation, a true praise to Martha for posting. A couple of minor additions: 1tsp of vanilla to the batter. sugar topping: 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar and sprinkled some ground cinnamon and nutmeg on top. I also had peaches that were home canned with cloves and ginger. A nice little extra layer of flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Super easy, and a big hit. I added some cinnamon and sugar to the cooking peaches, and some cinnamon to the dry mix before adding the milk. The juice remaining from the peaches I reduced down for a drizzle on top, which was a nice touch. Thanks for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good liked the crunchy chewy texture needs more peaches but a great recipe regardless yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shnurp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is more like a cake floating atop a bed of peaches than what I could call a cobbler, but hey - that's just a regional variation type thing I guess. This will be my go to recipe for those spur of the moment oh my goodness I have to get a quick dessert on the table type things (which I have a LOT). Do use a large can of peaches, keep liquid the same, cut butter in half, and bake in a 9x9" pan (8x8 too small for amount of peaches). Mine (in an 8x8 pan) took 33" to cook and was edible, was still a little to underdone for my tastes, but husband loved. I think simply increasing size of pan to the 9x9 will fix that. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I wasn't sure how good this was going to be since I only had a frozen mixture of peaches, strawberries, mango and pineapple... but it was so yummy. The batter was very runny and I wan't certain it was going to cook properly but it did. I think I had to leave it in for an extra 5 minutes or so. I used a little more fruit than called for and I also added a little bit of cinnamon. Can't wait to make this with blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
My husband & I have never eaten a peach cobbler. This is the first time that I have made this using this recipe. I just minimized the butter to 1/4 cup, & followed the rest of the measurements. My husband loves it! And he wants me to make it again sometime:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This recipe is fast, easy, and delicious! I have made it twice in the last month and it's great! After reading other reviews, I added 1 t. of cinnamon with the flour and sugar and I doubled the amount of peaches. The first one I made in an 8 x 8 pan and it turned out crispy on the edges and gooey on the inside-perfect! The second one was for a party, so I made it in a 9 x 13 pan, double all the ingredients, except the butter, and it turned out perfect, too! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing it with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is a delicious and easy dessert. I read another review that mentioned the addition of more peaches. That was my preference too. You needn't change a thing though. This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
omg it was sooooooooooooo yummmmmyyyy thank u martha.. the only thing that i did do was add a lil cinnamon into the flour and i did 1 cup of white sugar and then took a 1/4 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
WOW! So good and soo easy! I used some peaches that I had frozen in a light syrup, I thawed them and spooned them over the batter/butter. I also added some 1tsp vanilla extract and some cinnamon to the batter. It baked up golden brown and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katybo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States